We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummiest burger in a very long time”
Review of Ricks Garage

Ricks Garage
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Palmwoods
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Ricks Garage is a licensed diner in the heart of Palmwoods on the Sunshine Coast. Ricks is the place to go for the best burgers & a rockin' time!
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummiest burger in a very long time”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had lunch at Ricks on the weekend. Had not visited Palmwoods before and was looking for somewhere for lunch. How very glad I am we saw Rick's and decided to give it a go. First up we had a most delicious chocolate milkshake. Would go back just for another shake. I had a mini chicken burger and the hubby had a steak burger. Well thank goodness we went with a mini as it was as big as a usual burger anywhere else. We did see one young man attempting to eat a big burger!! Have never seen a burger so big, don't think he would have had to eat again for a few days. We will definitely be back again and suggest that anyone who is travelling in the area should stop in and try them for yourself.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank brisbanegirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    114
    22
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kitschy Coo”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere with top food & older day ambience. Took our daughters who were visiting from Brisbane for lunch & all loved it. Would recommend all rock and rollers/burger lovers try it. Go in with a big appetite!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FootlooseFoodies5362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wide Bay, Qld
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stop and sit”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We drove past turned around and enjoyed a morning coffee in the garden. Great place to visit and take in all the memorabilia. My Husband loved it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Burgers ever!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A quirky little cafe with lots of vintage character and the best burgers ever! Old fashioned milk shakes and great service. Owned locally and great to support.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, QLD
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just a great little place to eat and to soak up the atmosphere! There new garden seating area out the back is very nice to sit in on a balmy summers evening ... The food is of a high quality and always tasty and the size of the meals is 'big'...so cannot complain about not getting enough! I just love how you can also sign the walls .... old newspapers have been used to paper the walls with and they make interesting reading whilst waiting for your take away...they sure bring back memories of the 'olden' days... lol I highly recommend Ricks Garage!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terrorbull12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricks Garage also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Ricks Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing