We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rothbury
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
35
22
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
35
22
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf club bedroom apartment two couples golf course greg norman legends grill great place to stay nice size gas fireplace hunter valley secure garage perfect accommodation full kitchen upon check short stroll stayed here for nights lounge area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Room and location was excellent, Had a great time on the goft course and wines around the area
Bar Food was Very Poor the night we eat at the hotel and a Burger at $40 (That the). This was the only reason we did not eat the hotel the next night.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wanderer35476844771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaW4195, Sales at Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Wanderer35476844771,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay in our apartment and enjoyed the activities on offer in the area. I'm sorry to hear that the food was disappointing. We will pass your feedback to the management team that looks after the restaurant. We do hope you will visit again soon.
Warmest regards,
Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Stayed for a weekend for a wedding.
Apartments was spacious for a family of 4 plus the grand parents.
Had everything we needed plus more.
Staff were wonderful.
Even found me a sewing kit 1/2hour before we were due to leave for the wedding to fix a button!
Would have been a nightmare had they not come to the rescue.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank amysanders2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaW4195, Sales & Marketing at Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Amysanders2018,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic review! The team and I are so happy to hear that you had a great stay. We are very fortunate to have a great team on site who will go above and beyond to look after our guest. We hope you can come back for another stay soon!
Warmest regards,
Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Pleasantly quieter than I imagined these units to be.
Great location and will be even better once the shopping precinct opposite will be finished .
We had a 1 bedroom unit that was very well equipped for our 2 night stay.
My only grievances are all quite trivial.....finding the correct light switch for various rooms and locations were somewhat challenging to locate.
The big issue we had were the hedges at the entrance/ exit of the shortdriveway to the garage. Could honestly not see over them or around them to see if a car was coming. Just made for a slow exit each time. If they were pruned to the same height as the attcahed hedge this would not be an issue.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank marbelemclaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaW4195, Sales & Marketing at Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Marbelemclaben,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay in our 1 Bedroom apartment. Your feedback regarding the light switch and the hedges have been taken on board by our managers to review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warmest regards,
Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely two bedroom unit with all the amenities required for a pleasant stay. The resort is situated in a quiet area of a hotel/residential estate and also features a pool. The internet was much better than on our previous stay. There is also a fireplace for colder winter days and a wine fridge to store some of the wines bought in th many nearby cellars. The restaurant on the estate however is not very inviting. It’s cold and the staff not very friendly. We went to try to make a reservation for one dinner but then already were put off by them so we decided to rather cook in our unit. There are also common BBQ areas behind the pool.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank SHBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaW4195, Sales & Marketing at Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Dear SHBBB,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay in our 2 bedroom apartment. Your feedback regarding the restaurant has been taken on board and will be shared with the management team. We hope you have the opportunity to come back and visit soon.

Kindest regards,
Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights in a 2BR self-contained apartment. The apartments are part of a golf course resort that is about 15 km from Cessnock & around 10km from Branxton. Pokolbin "town" is only about 5km away. That makes it fairly remote from everything but the golf course & club house.

Putting the location to one side, the place was very comfortable & roomy. We didn't make use of the second bedroom, but effectively both bedrooms had full ensuite bathrooms, so 2 couples could stay there without living in each other's pockets. The secure garage is for one car.

Bed was comfortable, A/C was effective.

Layout of the kitchen/meals/lounge area was very good. The kitchen was reasonably well appointed - gas cooktop & microwave met our needs, didn't use oven. We made our own breakfasts & dinners (Cessnock has Coles, Woolies, Aldi etc) & finding somewhere to buy a bottle of wine was no problem. Appreciated the dishwasher.

Some of the kitchen cupboards would have needed a stepladder to use, but even without them there was ample space to store stuff for a few days. We had an upstairs apartment, so were able to store surplus boxes (wine) in the downstairs foyer where they were out of the way.

We made good use of the washing machine & dryer.

Reception is at the Realty office on the roundabout - can't really see it when arriving because the signage is behind a big tree.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ActRegular_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaW4195, Sales & Marketing at Grand Mercure The Vintage Accor Vacation Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Dear ActRegular_traveller,

Thank you so much for sharing your detail review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our 2 bedroom apartments. We hope you have the chance to come back for another stay soon.
Wishing you and your family a wonderful Christmas and a Happy 2019!


Warmest regards,
Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews