We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pizza perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lillino

Lillino
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Rothbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in the Lovedale area. St Clements Estate is extremely private and offers an extensive range of wines all produced from our estate. We are also excited to have opened the doors to Lillino's Italian/Pizza restaurant in June 2011.We welcome you to the most authentic and best Italian restaurant in the Hunter Valley Region. Offering some of the finest cuisine with one of the best views in the Hunter.Come on in today, sit back, relax and let us introduce you to a culinary journey without comparison. Grilled Sardinian pecorino drizzled with honey, Spaghetti with sea urchin and homemade Mussel Bottarga, Kurunjones, succulent Suckling Pig, salted crust Burramundi, steam mussels and a variety of other dishes from our ever changing menu. OPENING HOURS:We are open for Lunch from Thursday to Monday from 12pm - 3pm(No pizza's on Thursday lunch)Dinner from 6pm to late Thursday to Monday(closed on Tuesday and Wednesdays)
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“pizza perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We recently dined at this establishment and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff were very attentive without being intrusive, the pizzas were traditional pizzas with only a few ingredients in the topping but with quality ingredients and lovingly cooked to perfection. The view is lovely and the ambience is warm and welcoming...will definitely return for a repeat meal...can't wait! Thank you for a memorable night

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LynCanberraAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    46
    10
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greta, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Beautiful location, the bruschetta was the best I've had & the pizza was amazing with the homemade dough. The staff were lovely, it was an authentic Italian experience & the beautiful dog that greeted us when we arrived was a special touch. We have ordered takeaway since as we live close by, a little pricey but totally worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Divine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place so much we went for dinner there twice in two days!! Great location, amazing setting and delicious food - especially the pizzas! Give this place your attention, you wont be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jacjacjackeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An excellent lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

St.Clements Estate is tucked into a hill at the beginning of Talga Road and is easy to drive by - but don't. We had a great experience at their restaurant Lillino on Sunday. Our waiter had us salivating just talking us through the dishes - and so began a delicious meal matched with some excellent estate wines! Looking over the vines and across the hills - what a great way to spend a couple of hours! Luigi was a delight and very happy to share stories of how he turned this plot of land covered in bush to what it is today. Bravo!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoToGo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The true taste of authentic Italian in Australia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The food here is amazing if you are looking for authentic Italian. My partner and I have visited Italy and Lillino's is by far the best place that we've eaten to match the exceptionally good food we had overseas. Luigi is so hospitable and proud of his place and that is reflected in the menu. We've eaten here quite a few times and will continue to come back, especially for the black board specials! Lunch at Lillino's also has the added bonus of spectacular views over the Hunter! Even Luigi's wine is great, especially the 07 Shiraz, and to top it off, now he is selling Limoncello. Service is excellent, food is excellent, chef is excellent and the owner is excellent.....please try it out!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MGoodchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lillino also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Lillino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing