We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Talga Estate
Nearby Hotels
$206
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter Valley Resort(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$144
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$103
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$86
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
44
8
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat sunsetopen bathroomspacious accommodationplace to staypeaceful locationlovely weekendwell equipped kitchentwo couplespomegranatebbqbedroomvalleyhunterhostscerealensuitewineries
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 54 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I highly recommend Talga Estate to anyone wanting a relaxing weekend away. The location was perfect, set on a quiet, peaceful estate. It was the perfect place to unwind and take in the gorgeous views of the Hunter Valley. We stayed in a one bedroom villa, and it was a great size. The lounge area looked out to the vineyards, as did the bedroom. The porch had a bbq, and a comfy outdoor sitting area.
The couple running the place are lovely, and were more than happy to meet all our requests. They provided a complimentary breakfast which included bacon, eggs, bread, milk, cereal and juice. There was also a complementary bottle of wine in the fridge!
The location is central to everything; it took around 12 minutes to drive to Pokolbin where you will find the Hunter Valley Gardens as well as Tempus Two (nice place to eat).
Will definitely stay at Talga estate next time we visit the Hunter Valley.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank og78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I was looking for a beautiful and serene place near Sydney, where I can relax and my kids can have fun. The search landed me on Talga estate, Rothbury at Hunter Valley. The Talga estate promised beautiful surroundings, modern rooms with attached spa and space for my kids to cycle or move around freely.

The accommodation matched all our expectations and was the same as described on its website . It was clean, modern and luxurious. The owners, Laila and Michael provided for all our needs for the next three days from breakfast to toiletries.

see more details and pictures @ http://travelogofaditya.blogspot.com.au/2013/07/relaxing-at-hunter-valley.html

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adityac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalgaEstate, Owner at Talga Estate, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hi Aditya,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Talga Estate and for sharing those fantastic photos! It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family and we're delighted to hear that you all had a great time here. We hope to see you all again in the near future.

Best regards, Michael and Laila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is by far my favourite place to stay in the Hunter Region. First off the hosts are completely friendly and welcoming. We had an end villa which was great as we could park the car right next to it. The breakfast platter was extremely generous and we didn't finish it in 2 days! The complimentary wine was also nice. The villa itself- all rooms well appointed and clean with a super comfy bed. Kitchen was fully equipped and everything in working order. Outside patio was my favourite place - working BBQ and great country views. You can walk around the property, at the back is a nice secluded picnic table you can relax at with a glass of wine and watch the sheep. If you are lucky their friendly dog will hang out with you also. Sure it's a little out of pokolbin however it gives you a chance to explore the area ( mojos caramelised balsamic is a must) . I think the price is quite reasonable for what you get. My only complaint would be so many bugs outside at night but the owners thoughtfully provided spray.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdeaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalgaEstate, Owner at Talga Estate, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words, we're really delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and got to explore the Lovedale region as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed her for a weekend and what a wonderful place it is. The lady on reception was very welcoming and friendly. The villa was absolutely immaculate. The breakfast hamper was great and the complimentary bottle of local red wine was a really nice touch. Both bedrooms had a wonderful spa bath. It would be great for two couples. it has a lovely backdrop outside and you get kangaroos coming up really close to the property.
I would definately go back here!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Been there with wife and my toddler last Christmas. Was all good. No neighbours, very peaceful. It was the cheapest villa with spa and kids friendly from what i found available online. Just, maybe a wardrobe is too small and some mosquitoes were a bit annoying.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor8309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews