We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hunter Hideaway Cottages
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonic Hotel(Pokolbin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
26
34
6
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
34
6
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverseas visitorsdusk and dawnpeaceful locationgas firesemillonkangarooscabinprivacypropertyhunterweekendaccommodationblindstranquilitywine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 74 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Really clean, extremely quiet and utterly private. Lovely wildlife on your doorstep (kangaroos, rabbits, and a wonderful assortment of birds) and a great location to explore nearby wineries. Paul was a really helpful host and we would certainly stay again. Belinda from Bilgola, Sydney

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelindaHBilgola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We had a pleasant stay and found the owner operator helpful and not intrusive. It's an ideal stay for those who want a no fuss quiet venue suitable for children and pets. For the hunter valley it is good value and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We needed a base for a family wedding and all the associated family event over the January Long Weekend. We found the Hunter Hideaway Cottages not far from the main venue and at a reasonable price. What we didn't realise was how beautiful and peacful the place was going to be. I could have quite easily stayed at the cottage and ditch all the wedding hoopla. Although there are a few cottages on the farm we didn't see another person the whole time we were there, but we did see plenty of Kangaroos. The cottage had everything we needed, room for everyone, air-con, self catering facilities and right in the mddle of all the vinyards. Fantastic!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

about 10 mins drive from the centre of the wineries. very quite place with great privacy. space between cottages are huge. surrounded by wild kangaroos, quite clean condition. My parents loved it, we had great time there, I would stay there again. Thank you Paul.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Definitely good value for money. We've stayed here 4 years in a row and we love it! It has ALWAYS been clean and tidy. If you're after something quiet which is away from everything, this is the place! There's not much to do at the actual cottage but that's why we love it.
Always plenty of kangaroos and rabbits at sunset especially when you drive in. Close to all the wineries and Hunter Valley Gardens.
Mel from Sydney

Room Tip: Our fave cottage has become the Semillon but we also like the Chardonnay!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelW075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews