We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best little weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Best little weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had such a great experience at Myall Shores Holiday Park. All staff where amazing and so helpful. The amenities were all new, clean and comfortable. The lake was very picturesque Thanks for a great weekend away

Room Tip: I winter might need an extra blanket
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for coming to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were very pleased to read about the wonderful service you received, and that you were so happy with our great location.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    75
    21
    13
    6
See reviews for
112
67
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Once again we had a lovely stay on our powered site, Hubby wasnt impressed having no tv service but hey there is the beautiful beachfront lake, lovely bushland to walk through just across the ferry and loads of nice places for lunch over at Tea gardens. Everyone here at the park are very helpful and friendly. Very nice verandah overlooking the pool for meals if you wish to dine out but not drive into town. All in all a very nice place to stay. cant wait to get back and hopefully have a longer stay. Sylvia Shaw

Room Tip: Im sure the cabins would be lovely right on the lake,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience at Myall Shores Holiday Park, so thank you for leaving this review!

We look forward to seeing you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great location, ideal for children who are well catered for, providing a safe area for them. Down side, cabins are very tired and in need of a good "Spring Clean" Facilities provided in the cabins , including B.B.Q were reasonable, The TV is very poor even though they are using Fox, Unable to access local news channels. Emphases should be made to those prospective clients that there is no petrol availability, boat ramp is a joke, need to take all your food supplies with you as limited availability, including I would suggest your own water, cost of alcohol exorbitant, including ice creams. Staff were great but communication on expected wild weather needs to be better transmitted to all campers/clients so that they may take appropriate action. sending EMails in an iffy network access area is not good enough. Still a great place to go as long as you are aware of it's limitations

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologise that your expectations were not met; we are always looking to improve the park so your feedback is valuable to us. You highlighted a number of issues experienced during your stay, so we hope this response provides you with some clarification.

Firstly, we would like to apologise that you felt the wild weather warning was not satisfactory. When we know bad weather is approaching, in addition to the email that is sent out, the park managers make every effort to not only go around the park to inform guests personally but also offer assistance where possible. The park managers can be hindered in these efforts when the storms approach very late at night, or very early in the morning and we apologise that this was the case during your stay.
With regards to the television reception, unfortunately when we experience poor weather the Foxtel access is affected and we do apologise that this impacted on your holiday. Additionally, some older maps of the area do still have the park down as a supply point of petrol. We will investigate updating the website to reflect that this is no longer the case, and that our general store only stocks basic groceries and necessities.

We were shocked to read your comments about the prices of the alcohol and ice-cream sold onsite, as we consistently receive good feedback on the reasonable prices, and the ice-creams are sold at RRP.

There is a capital works/upgrade program in place at the park to ensure that our facilities, are maintained to the highest possible standard and upgrading the boat ramp is included in these plans.

As we are in such a beautiful remote location, all water used at the park is sourced via the underground aqua filter water system. Though slightly discoloured, the water is perfectly safe to drink.

Thank you again for providing this feedback. We hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Travel back in time to stay at the gateway to the beautifully preserved Myall Lakes National Park. Follow the 15km (partly unsealed) road east from Bulahdelah till you arrive at an old fashioned punt and you're there. The cabins and camping facilities are first class and very private. We chose the luxury spa two bedroom unit and weren't disappointed. There are plenty of things to do from cycling to bushwalking, kayaking and fishing and yes the fish do bite. The park has excellent lunches but only take away fish and chips or pizza for dinner. We took the helpful proprietor's advice and went fishing off the jetty and sure enough had two nice bream for dinner in no time. Don't be put off by the tannin-stained water. We were assured that it is perfectly safe (he was right about the fish). The park is situated in a paperbark rainforest with abundant birdlife.(please don't feed the cheeky brilliantly coloured, blue-faced honeyeaters when they land on your lunch table.) The punt runs on the hour and what a treat it is to see a preserved coastal and lake frontage national park that was rescued from sand mining in the 70s.This is Australia as it used to be so check it out but please don't mess it up.

Room Tip: Separate units all water frontage and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
What a beautiful review of our park - thank you!

You are absolutely correct about the water, the discolouration is from tannis and is perfectly safe to drink.

We hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walcha, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

A relaxing four day break, camping by the beautiful calm lake. Perfect spot to getaway from the bustle of life. Park staff were great, friendly and willing to give extra info about the area. We really appreciated that since it was not too busy they made sure campers were well spread out so everyone had there own little piece of paradise. Bathroom facilities were clean and showers nice and hot! We will definitely be returning regularly to unwind.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed such a relaxing weekend away with us, and thank you for taking the time to leave this review.
We are looking forward to seeing you return time and time again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

The highlight of our visit to this well appointed, waterfront tourist site was the extremely friendly and helpful staff.

They went out of their way to help us - from making their delicious pizzas at the on-site pizzeria, to making sure we had enough beers before they closed the bar (on-site) to their local knowledge and advice that they happily shared.

But they absolutely surprised and delighted us with their understanding and hospitality when on the morning of our checkout, after overnight and morning heavy rain, they came to tell us not to bother checking at 10am, that they didn't need the site that night and that we should instead and wait for a break in the weather to pack up.

I've not experienced this at any other camp ground, and I camp a lot.

When I commended them on their attitude, their response was simply "we camp ourselves so know what it's like and don't see any need to kick you out on time when there's no need. Now do you need anything for your trip home".

This was on top of the great location of the park (on the beachside junction of two of the Myall Lakes), clean amenities and private, beachside sites.

We'll definitely be making this a favourite destination for future paddling, camping, water skiing, cycling and fishing trips.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for leaving this great review. We pride ourselves on providing an exceptional holiday experience for our guests, so I am pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

A quiet tranquil break, set amongst beautiful old banksias on the edge of the water. Self catering was ideal for us, as we also spent time with the rest of our group who were camping at nearby Korsman's Landing for a 40th Birthday. Other couples also stayed in cabins near us and enjoyed the peace and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Necia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for leaving this lovely review, we are so pleased you had a relaxing getaway.

We look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myall Lakes National Park
17.6 mi away
Mobys Beachside Retreat
Mobys Beachside Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
13.9 mi away
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
#1 of 2 in Tea Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bombah Point Eco Cottages
Bombah Point Eco Cottages
#1 of 2 in Myall Lakes National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
16.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Shoal Bay
Ramada Resort Shoal Bay
#1 of 1 in Shoal Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
8.0 mi away
Bulahdelah Myall Motel
Bulahdelah Myall Motel
#1 of 3 in Bulahdelah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park

Property: NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park
Address: Myall Lakes National Park | Lakes Road, Bombah Point, Myall Lakes National Park, New South Wales 2423, Australia (Formerly Myall Shores Nature Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Myall Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Myall Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myall Shores Holiday Park is positioned on 1.5Km of sparkling lake-front. Thanks to this unique environment, there are a large range of activities and attractions on offer close to this holiday park accommodation; from bush walking the vast expanse of Broadwater, swimming or fishing in the lake, bike riding one of many trails that meander through the park, to just taking a long stroll along one of the many deserted ocean beaches on your door step. Enjoy the natural surroundings of Myall Shores in one of our luxury lakefront villas or bring your caravan or tent to stay on a waterfront sites, or even camp on a walk-in site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myall Shores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing