We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very friendly and quiet holiday park right on the shores of Myall Lake. We spent a week at the erouspark in our van and really enjoyed ourselves. There is kids club each day which was great. It is also really accessible to the little towns of Tea Garden and Hawks Nest. The surf beaches are beautiful but quite dangerous, and so we ended up swimming at Hawks Nest. Also took a day trip on the ferry from Tea Garden to see Port Stephens which was really good.
Highly recommend this park for a quiet week away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesonsOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 247 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

What a spectacular, peaceful location! Our time at Myall Shores provided us a fantastic break - way better than expected. Of course, we had planned only to stay for one week but look what happened!! Our powered caravan site, right on the lake, with our own little beach only encouraged extreme relaxation and the consumption of lots of coffee.

Great care from the staff, plus a good supply of Drumsticks at the Kiosk just made everything perfect.

Great value for money, easy access and total escape from the fast pace of life. Ahh! What more could we ask for? Everyone should spend time at this hideaway haven. We'll be back sooner than later.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Tish and Gary - You two are the hosts with the most. You welcomed us with big beaming smiles for the first time back in May and again this time in September. You have created a place for us that will be a place of serenity and marvellous memories for a very long time to come. We were super excited to be coming back in September - and we'll be back again very shortly... here's hoping you'll be able to accommodate us then as I feel it may be closer to peak season then.
Myall Shores for the both of us (I'm sure you'll remember the two girls who arrived back in May then the group of us in cabin 14 on the first weekend of September) has never been short of our expectations. Peaceful and quiet, relaxing and a place we never wanted to leave to head back to reality. I had no phone reception, but that's okay (Vodafone) as I don't care to be answering my phone whilst away and didn't have a care in the world. My only wish is that we visited the pool whilst we were there. The lake seriously had a chill to it, but didn't keep us from wading in.
People will see that the water is brown. Let me assure them that it is only the tannons from the trees, it's not bore water and is perfectly safe to drink. It's only a colour, nothing more than that. We did however bring our own water bottles, as we like to drink cold water from the fridge. having the bbq on the balcony was a blessing in disguise as I don't think we had one in the garden villa we were in previously. The spa was lovely and large (clean as well) and the jets were nice and strong. The space was more than ample and again, a pleasure to be back.
The ducks remembered us and were surprisingly more tame and daring this time than the last. They're the sweetest little things. Kangaroos bounding past us as we sat on the deck enjoying lunch and the frogs croaking in the spring time heat gave you a true sense of feeling you are in complete bliss. No one around, the sound of nothing but the wilderness around you and the lake lapping literally at your feet.
Myall Shores may be off the beaten track a little, but don't let that put you off. If we liken this to the Wizard Of Oz, picture the dirt road as the yellow brick road leading you to the great and almighty Oz. Instead the dirt road leading you to the picturesque and peaceful retreat of Myall Shores. You truly will be greeted as though you had met OZ yourself. Don't forget the fishing rods and get on the punt to head across to the sand dunes. The view is truly amazing. Call Tish and Gary and let them handle your needs... I'm surely glad we did and will most certainly be back in touch within the week or two, to organise another stay with you there. We already miss Myall Shores. Can't wait to be back. (PS. I will see if I can upload images later at home.)

Room Tip: Spa Villa is large and romantic (if you don't have silly friends about). Sun drenched and closes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyConnisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed just for one night in a spa villa at Myall shores in August 2013. We won a competition with Escape2 holiday parks and decided to use our voucher here. Im so glad we did!
Not only was the drive there amazing, but as soon as we arrived the staff greeted us with big smiles are were so lovely and down to earth. They were very helpful letting us know any information we required.
Our spa villa was AMAZING!! definitely the best caravan park accommodation I have experienced.
The rooms were clean and finished with a very expensive style touch. We felt like we were in a fancy hotel.
The location was amazing, within 2 steps we were on our own private little beach as well as being surrounded by beautiful bush.
The lake surrounding the park is tea tree. So don't be alarmed that all the water is a yellow/brown colour. The staff told us its all been filtered and perfectly fine to drink. It was a little scary filling up a brown spa, but considering tea tree is good for you, we decided to think of it as a healthier cleansing spa.
The room was filled with everything you might possibly need to cook with with. Foxtel TV, amazing view of the beach. nice verandah with bbq. (there was only one villa next to us that no one was in, luckily because they are quite close together).
the bathroom was top class and had 1 way glass so you could look out to the view.
There were small groceries on hand at reception which we brought milk and snacks from. We were also able to buy drinks and coffees from the bar too.
There was 2 bedrooms both with bathrooms and super big beds. The beds are 2 singles put together. (the join was slightly annoying if you slept on it like I did. We were also a bit cold, but there was more blankets in the cupboard.)
There was a fan and aircon that we didn't need to use.
We watched a beautiful sunset on the wharf as recommended by the staff too.
I wish our holiday was longer. I will DEFFINATELY be staying here again and recommending it.
Thank you to the staff for the wonderful holiday and thank you Escape2 for our voucher and for a wonderful escape from reality!

Alex and Leish

Room Tip: Go all out and get the spa villa!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leisha0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

even though it was the middle of winter the weather we experienced only enhanced our 2 day stay at the Holiday park. The scenery was magnificent and the peace and quiet was unbelievable. The kangaroos and bird life really made you feel far away from the hectic daily life. When we were told we had booked a lakeside cabin it really was LAKESIDE. Garry went out of his way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible - nothing was a problem and he was full of helpful hints. def be going back. !!! - especially for the pizzas and wine at sunset.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent Friday and Saturday night in July at the Park, with another couple and found it soooo quiet and peaceful.
Garry is an amazing host and every request was met with a smile and positive response. Garry is working hard at creating a visually pleasing environment in the park.
Drinks at the bar was relaxing and the seafood pizza Garry made on Friday night was mouth watering.
Cabin was very clean and had everything you need. Beds comfy, plenty chairs, and BBQ's provided on request. Kangaroos lazing around, bird life, plenty of greenery and magic sunrises and sunsets. We recommend the park to everyone to enjoy a break from the rat race.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quickmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The wife needed to work from home over the school holidays. Our intended destination fell through (family). What to do? A net search found Myall Shores Resort. A quick call confirmed that this was the place to go. Instantly I felt welcome and looked after. Upon arrival nothing seemed a problem. The staff helpful, chatty, non invasive and later, helped us pack up the camping trailer. The kids were free to move around at leisure and able to entertain themselves with the roo's, walks, camera and lots of space. The grounds were very quiet due to being winter and cool but we loved being there. Dad had a chance to chill.
We will be back.
Trev.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myall Lakes National Park
17.6 mi away
Mobys Beachside Retreat
Mobys Beachside Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
212 reviews
13.9 mi away
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
#1 of 2 in Tea Gardens
208 reviews
16.9 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
1,259 reviews
16.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Shoal Bay
Ramada Resort Shoal Bay
#1 of 1 in Shoal Bay
1,018 reviews
17.6 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park

Address: Myall Lakes National Park | Lakes Road, Bombah Point, Myall Lakes National Park, New South Wales 2423, Australia (Formerly Myall Shores Nature Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Myall Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Myall Lakes National Park
Price Range: $109 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myall Shores Holiday Park is positioned on 1.5Km of sparkling lake-front. Thanks to this unique environment, there are a large range of activities and attractions on offer close to this holiday park accommodation; from bush walking the vast expanse of Broadwater, swimming or fishing in the lake, bike riding one of many trails that meander through the park, to just taking a long stroll along one of the many deserted ocean beaches on your door step. Enjoy the natural surroundings of Myall Shores in one of our luxury lakefront villas or bring your caravan or tent to stay on a waterfront sites, or even camp on a walk-in site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myall Shores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing