We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel and Place to Stay”
Review of Casa Caracol

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Juan Griego
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Caracol
Reviewed May 18, 2008

The Casa Caracol is a fabulous hotel. My wife and I spent the first few days of our honeymoon in Margarita at the Casa Caracol. This is on the North side of the island and the closest beach is the Playa Caribe which is beautiful and was very quiet when we went (Apr 08).

The hotel is about 200m from the beach, up the road, in a small walled complex. It is very quiet and the layout is great. I think there are six rooms all situated around the pool. Each one has a patio area with it's own hammock.

Each room is in an individual building. On the ground floor when you walk in is the reception area with sofas and the bathroom. The reception area opens out on to the patio area. Up the stairs is the bedroom, this makes for a unique and different feel for a hotel.

On arrival we were greeted by the delightful staff and really well looked after. The food was fabulous. The cook truly excellent a mix of seafood or chicken or beef. The courses were enormous and always three courses in the evening. We were staying on half board, including breakfast and dinner.

The whole hotel centres around the beautiful pool which is one of the best that we have seen. Sitting on the loungers, small towels were laid out and regularly changed by the staff.

The whole hotel was very special and an ideal way to start a honeymoon. We could go to the beach if we wanted or hang around the pool or lounge in a hammock. All this alongside the lovely staff made the stay delightful.

Reading the other review, "Neil-OWEN" I can't imagine that we stayed at the same place as our experience was brilliant. 5 Stars

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HoweToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 21 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si no reservaron almuerzo y cena, comprar provisiones porque el sitio es alejado
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CC_VALDIVIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yrma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Inespm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: las hab. son perfectas, si no reservaron servicio de almuerzo o cena , les recomindo compren algo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Emmanuel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Marlon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan Griego
0 mi away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
0 mi away
SunSol Isla Caribe
SunSol Isla Caribe
#1 of 2 in El Tirano
1,196 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Patrick
Hotel Patrick
#2 of 2 in Juan Griego
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Kokobay
Hotel Kokobay
#1 of 2 in Juan Griego
402 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Casa Caracol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Caracol

Address: Av. Principal de Playa Caribe, Juan Griego, Margarita Island 6309, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > Juan Griego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Juan Griego
Price Range: $100 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Caracol 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Casa Caracol Margarita Island, Venezuela - Juan Griego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing