We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Place to Stay in Margarita!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Patrick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Patrick
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Juan Griego
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to Stay in Margarita!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

A small, cosy hotel with a great atmosphere. You feel at home as soon as you arrive at the Hotel. The rooms are comfortable with and the main area has a bar, TV, pool table and hammocks so it's great to relax there. The staff are friendly and helpful and it's situated about 20 meters away from the bay where you get lovely views and some of the best sunsets on Margarita! Great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PepperPotts26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    23
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
50
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is the only place to stay in Margarita, they owners are so friendly, nothing is too much trouble.
Michael's music quiz is the best.!!!
We experienced the Eco Village trip - a must if you have the time. It is a wonderful insight into the Rain forest and the people who live there. We took the 2 night trip, go for longer if you have the time. All food is provided, and they cater very well for vegetarians.
Michael and Roisin can organise this and various other trips for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowena c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pescara, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent three week at Hotel Patrick and everything was great..!!! Michael and his family are wonderful people and willing to help and with them we had a fantastic New Year's. Thanks a lot Michael, see you the next year...!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRISTIAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I spend 3 nights at Hotel Patrick and all I can see is that I felt very well there. Michael - the owner - himself is an awesome person (he saved my New Years´ Eve, by the way, by telling me the RIGHT place to go) and knows how to make the guest feel at home. My room was clean and comfortable (at a very reasonable fare), breakfast was more than enough to start the day. It is definitely the kind of place I´d have stayed longer if I could...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VFCOSTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The staff make you feel like family. Micheal the owner did everything he could to help me with money, places to eat and where to go. Rosin who is working there makes the best breakfast and is also super helpful when you have questions about the island. The hostel is not far from some nice beaches and you can walk to all the restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent 5 days at Hotel Patrick and if we only had time we would stay much much more!
It was our base for daily trips around the island.
Unbelievably helpful staff! Beginning with helping with organizing daily trips to medical consultation.
Half a minute walk from the Hotel there are cool restaurants with delicious sea food, just at the beach.
Amazing view for the sunset!
You feel like the part of Michael's family during your stay there.
Hotel itself: great value for money!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pawsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The atmosphere in the hotel feels very much like being with friends. Great value for money too! The rooms are basic and clean. This family run place makes you feel like home and any question you have they will do their utmost to find the answer for you. In our case Micheal (the Irish owner) was extremely helpful in arranging our trip to the wonderful Los Roques. As our Spanish was not sufficient to communicate properly we were very pleased with Micheal always being available to give us his advice. I highly recommend this hotel, the town of Juan Griego and the wonderful nearby beaches (Playa Zaragoza is great on a Sunday).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olaf D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan Griego
4.8 mi away
Hesperia Isla Margarita
Hesperia Isla Margarita
#13 of 90 in Margarita Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
12.7 mi away
StevieWonderLand
StevieWonderLand
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
5.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
12.2 mi away
Unik by Sunsol
Unik by Sunsol
#3 of 7 in Pampatar
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Margarita
13.0 mi away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#2 of 12 in El Yaque
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
8.3 mi away
LIDOTEL Agua Dorada Beach Hotel
LIDOTEL Agua Dorada Beach Hotel
#6 of 16 in Playa el Agua
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patrick

Property: Hotel Patrick
Address: Calle el Fuerte, Juan Griego, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > Juan Griego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Juan Griego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patrick 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Patrick is a beautiful, friendly, economical and informal 10-room hostel with a lively bar and cheap restaurant now owned by Michael - an Irish musician and filmmaker and his Venezuelan wife, Odalis. There's a free pool table and complementary Internet/WiFi access. It's just 20 meters from the sea, 2 minutes from the town centre shops and there's a gorgeous tropical garden. With 24-hour security and no curfew, it's a great place to relax and meet other travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HRS, Hotwire, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Patrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Patrick Margarita Island, Venezuela - Juan Griego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing