We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Patrick
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kokobay(Juan Griego)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Hesperia Isla Margarita(Margarita Island)
$93
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LD Palm Beach(Playa el Agua)
$99
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hesperia Playa El Agua(Playa el Agua)
$101
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hesperia Eden Club(Margarita Island)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Golden Paradise(Playa el Agua)
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$100
$48
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Flamboyant(Playa el Agua)
$77
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
99
24
5
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
24
5
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 134 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We were in Isla de Margarita in the end of November 2011 and stayed in Hotel Patrick for the whole two weeks - which turned out to be a great decision!

The room in the posada had what you need: bed, shower, toilet and air conditioning. The room was clean and it was cleaned almost everyday while we were out and about. The lounge area was very cozy with tables, hammocks, pool table, TV, computer and the best of all, a bar with a constant supply of Polar bear (at your own cost of course :).. computer was available to guests but there was also wifi for free. The place was very secure, gates were locked during the night and there was always somebody staying up for the night and looking out for the place. And of course the posada dogs, Brandy and Ray were there to keep the peace! All our stuff was also safe and sound in our rooms while we were away.

The best thing about Hotel Patrick was it's great atmosphere, helpful and friendly people, and location in Juan Griego. The owner of Hotel Patrick, Michael, was very helpful starting with helping with flights to and from Margarita, arranging activities, giving advice, booking taxis (since neither of us spoke a word of Spanish). The posada was also situated quite conveniently near the bakery where we got our breakfast, shopping streets were you can change money and get your summer dresses, laundry place, food stores and restaurants (kudos to Carlos and his Spanish Restaurant, great place for some tapas and Spanish atmosphere!). Also, the beach Playa Caribe is quite near, a taxi will take you there for 20 bolivars and the beach itself is perfect.

All in all, we had a great stay in Hotel Patrick, thanks to Michael, Odalis, Eirinn, Alex, Karina, Matthias, Brandy, Ray, Miao Miao and the Finnish guests for making it a memorably two weeks!

Room Tip: Check that your room has air conditioning
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed at Pat´s for 2 weeks. Owner is super friendly and helpful, he can help you with anything, safaris, diving taxi´s, restaurant´s, busses, anything. You name it, he will take care of it.
Room´s are really nice and clean, most of them with AC. In the "lounge" it´s nice to have beer and lay on the hammock.
Beach is only 15m away, where you can see the beautiful sunset.

If I ever go back to Margarita, I dont have to think twice where to stay!

Real bang for your buck!

Room Tip: Ask with AC, night´s are hot.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riltsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

What a very nice hotel! The warm welcome, the people, the place, the bar, the room and the advice for the activities (horse riding and diving). A great hospitality and they were always here to help. We went there tree girls together and had amazing time. Thanks a lot Michael and your wife!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari0de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We were so happy to find such a great place to stay after 1,5 weeks on the road with our 2 kids in the mainland. Located near the beach in Juangriego means it is in nice quiet place but in the same time only short distance away from any place on the island. Great value rooms with aircon, bar, billiard table etc. makes it cosy and friendly place. Michaels pets (dogs, parrot, turtles) were great added value for our kids. I surely recommend this hotel for either staying there or just dropping by to get a drink, play billiard or enjoy live music (check the schedule from Michael - www.hotelpatrick.com).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonisP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Having been mugged in Caracas in the morning we arrived at the hotel about 8pm. The warm welcome was a panacea. Like minded travellers hanging out in the bar, great tips and tours available from the gregarious Irish host means options for staying active or relaxing and recovering. Clean and comfortable room with aircon and communal computer for internet access. Cheap and cheerful with cash or pay pal (was shocked at the higher-rising-costs in Venezuela). A range of food options in short walking distance and a nicely stocked bar in house. Very family friendly with my 14 year old daughter in tow. My highest recommendation would be to take US cash and ask Michael for some adivce on changing into bollies locally as the official rate makes everything look expensive. Great family owned and run option for hosptiality and watching the sun set!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnaandemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews