We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Helpful and Friendly Hotel With Tasty Cold Beer In The Bar!”
Review of Hotel Patrick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Patrick
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Juan Griego
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, Helpful and Friendly Hotel With Tasty Cold Beer In The Bar!”
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Hotel Patrick is a perfect choice on the north of isla de margarita. The owner Micke is very helpful with everything you need and always serve cold drinks in his bar. The rest of the staff is also very nice and smiling all the time! The rooms are ok, with boubblebeds, hot water, WiFi and AirCon.

The charming town Juan Griego is worth a visit and special playa Caribe 10min away. The hotel has a good location close to the beach and restaurants.

Ingela And Martin (Sweden)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngelaMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    24
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
51
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2011

I stayed at Hotel Patrick for 1 week and I had a great time. The room was nice and clean, the athmosphere around the common area of the hotel was friendly and with at lot of cool people hanging around. Both costumers and locals. The staff was 110 % cool and helpfull in organizing trips around the island and to the mainland.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappeDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2011

I stayed at Hotel Patrick as a single traveller. The family atmosphere in the hostel was fantastic. I couldn’t have been made to feel more welcome. It’s a great place to meet and socialise with other back packers, always something going on.

The owner, Michael, has an encyclopaedic knowledge of Venezuela and was most helpful in assisting me with my onward travels.

I was impressed by the quality of the rooms at such a good price and would heartily recommended staying there to anyone considering it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marzipanbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

I stayed at Hotel Patrick about 6 months ago and was browsing the web reminiscing about my trip and saw that someone had left a bad review.... I felt obliged to write a review (the first time I ever have, on any site) because Michael & team were exceptional hosts.

Venezuela is not the easiest, safest nor cheapest (at the official exchange rate) country to travel around however the guys at Hotel Patrick made my partner and I feel as safe and relaxed as though we were at home.

I can't recommend this place highly enough, a real gem!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom_ashford_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lappeenranta, Finland
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Hotel Patrick is a perfect choice for backpackers, who want to meet other travellers all over the world and have fun.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Uski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2011

loved it so much I have advised my son & new lady to go there!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulyholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Warm friendly helpful fun exciting lively safe awesome

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlzHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan Griego
12.8 mi away
Posada Libert Hotel
Posada Libert Hotel
#3 of 12 in El Yaque
177 reviews
10.3 mi away
Maloka Hotel Boutique & Spa
13.0 mi away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#2 of 12 in El Yaque
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Puerta Del Sol Porlamar
Puerta Del Sol Porlamar
#12 of 24 in Porlamar
155 reviews
9.1 mi away
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
#16 of 91 in Margarita Island
216 reviews
12.5 mi away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Margarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patrick

Property: Hotel Patrick
Address: Calle el Fuerte, Juan Griego, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > Juan Griego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Juan Griego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patrick 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Patrick is a beautiful, friendly, economical and informal 10-room hostel with a lively bar and cheap restaurant now owned by Michael - an Irish musician and filmmaker and his Venezuelan wife, Odalis. There's a free pool table and complementary Internet/WiFi access. It's just 20 meters from the sea, 2 minutes from the town centre shops and there's a gorgeous tropical garden. With 24-hour security and no curfew, it's a great place to relax and meet other travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Patrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Patrick Margarita Island, Venezuela - Juan Griego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing