We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Blub”
Review of Blub Hotel Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blub Hotel Spa
Ranked #19 of 36 Huancayo B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were in Huancayo 3 days for a wedding and a baptism in early February 2014. I classify the hotel as "basic" - pleasant staff - the hotel is definitely run down - the rooms are decent (for Peru) but need very much an upgrade, particularly the carpeting. The buffet breakfast was okay, nothing fancy, but fresh local fruit and dishes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chabichou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 31 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

We were on a business trip. The hotel was ok. I would not recommend staying more than a night. I'm sure you could find better options in the area. A bit impersonal, rooms need an upgrade, but you are in the middle of nowhere after all...
A good choice if you are transiting from a village to another. Surprisingly good Wi-fi connection.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Five story hotel, four blocks away from the Main Square. A bit away, but with some nice features that made my stay:
--wifi in the rooms--which worked perfect
--sauna on premises
--decent size rooms with matrimonial bed, cable TV and phones
--early check in because they had available rooms
--pleasant staff
--broad view of not such a nice neighboorhood, but concentratre on the expansive valley
--elevator
--about $30 x night

They should improve:
--rooms and carpets need an upgrade. The hotel is run down.
--hot water takes some time to warm up
--lousy breakfast (included) and really slow service
--just one towel
--no hangers in closet

My first stay in Huancayo. There are other, centrally located hotels, but have no idea of the prices or quality.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimaNicodemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Roberto E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daolchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pidan las habitaciones cercanas al ascensor, el wifi es personalizado pidan ayuda a la recepción
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jcvillanuevac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huancayo hotels
0.2 mi away
Isha Hotel Huancayo
Isha Hotel Huancayo
#8 of 11 in Huancayo
31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Presidente Hotel & Convention Center
8.6 mi away
Tuki Llajta Pueblo Bonito Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Palma
Hotel Gran Palma
#3 of 11 in Huancayo
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Turismo
Hotel Turismo
#2 of 36 in Huancayo
60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Huancayo Hotel
Huancayo Hotel
#9 of 36 in Huancayo
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blub Hotel Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blub Hotel Spa

Address: Pasaje Verand 187, Huancayo 12000, Peru
Location: Peru > Junin Region > Huancayo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Huancayo
Price Range: $55 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blub Hotel Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BLUB Hotel Spa is located in the center of the city of Huancayo, a block from the main square and close to the financial and commercial center city. a few minutes you can enjoy the beautiful valley of the Mantaro, Snowy Huaytapallana and other tourist areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Blub Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing