We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific food and sympathy”
Review of Cacimba Bistro

Cacimba Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Torres Vedras, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrific food and sympathy”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

A strategic menu designed for those one whose objective is more than just have a meal. Go there with time and enjoy the space and the tasty food. We were there two times for dinner.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mvitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    419
    137
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, worth a trip out of your way”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Reasonably priced food, which is hard to come by in Fernando. Fish was phenomenal. The cashew rice was also really, really nice. Wines were not overpriced...again, for Fernando. Do not pay $R60+ on low quality food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dawagner4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not fancy , it was good”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Good restaurant for pasta lovers. In all honesty when we asked at the front desk where to go for dinner they suggested this restaurant as the best "masa" restaurant of t island. My huband and I got there and then we found out that masa is pasta. I am not a pasta lover but we decided to stay and tried it anyway. We had the seafood pasta for two. it was decent and plenty for the two of us. Great service, good wine, not a great view.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vivian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant was recommended to us as the best of Fernando de Noronha but it was very disappoint. The food is not good, they served a past with sea food with strognoff sauce, a very bad choice. The fish was dry and not tasty. They don't have ice for keeping the white wine cold. Service is slow and inattentive and prices are high. I don't recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Thelma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awfull !!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Much too pricey and bit snobby for what it is. We got sick the day after : the food was not fresh enough !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnoparisvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cacimba Bistro also viewed

Fernando de Noronha, PE
Fernando de Noronha, PE
 
Fernando de Noronha, PE
Fernando de Noronha, PE
 
Fernando de Noronha, PE
Fernando de Noronha, PE
 

Been to Cacimba Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing