We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun bar and restaurant in central location”
Review of Ginga Bar

Ginga Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun bar and restaurant in central location”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This became our bar of choice for watching world cup games, good food, good drink, good location, good staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FBS003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    179
    58
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
301 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“When everything else is closed”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

It was five o´clock when we arrived at Noronha.
Hopefully it was ready to serve food, which is not easy to find at this time of the day.
Located at the middle of Flamboyant side road, pleasant waiter, and relatively cheap prices. Food probably seemed better because of our desperate need

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank norbafreund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Live music on tuesdays”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Fernando de Noronha, with 4.000 inhabitants, has not many options when it comes to nightlife. On tuesdays, for instance, GINGA BAR is the only place where you'll find live music, and good snacks ( try the "iscas de peixe na cerveja" ).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ABrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly bar”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We went here may times and took a drink in the sunset. Its a little little bar and really nice and many options. We can highly recomend outher to come here

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lenak738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginga Bar also viewed

Fernando de Noronha, PE
Fernando de Noronha, PE
 
Fernando de Noronha, PE
Fernando de Noronha, PE
 

Been to Ginga Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing