We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maravilha

Maravilha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, South American, Brazilian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We didn't actually stay at the pousada, but rather stopped there for lunch and separately for dinner.

We recommend just going there for the view one afternoon for lunch. The food was okay and many of the items on the already small menu weren't available.

Helpful?
Thank Spillihpnai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    69
    33
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The atmosphere and the view were very good! The service is excellent and the food is very well made!! Worth the price!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vsalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flores, Indonesia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Don't wast your time.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Unless you are staying at the pousada don't waste your time trying to eat there.
Yes! The food it good. Yes! Prices are reasonable for Noronha. Yes! The view is beautiful.
But they won't respect you and treat you with decency unless you are a guest.
For 4 times I tried to eat there. They receptionists always recommended we came on a different day, as they were always too busy with the guests. We did. Always followed the recommendations. 4 times. Come for dinner, come on Thursday, come tomorrow, tomorrow I guarantee Ill sit you. But it never happened. And worse, it's far from everything, so it's not like you can cross the street and go somewhere else. You have to cross the whole island to find a restaurant.
I've lost count of the number of times I've been to Noronha. Maravilha has always been one o my favorite restaurants in the island. But they were so disrespctful and inconsiderate on my last visit that they've lost a faithful client.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank gnows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great view at luch time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We ordered meat appetizer that was great , ceviche was average one main course of meat was very good ,two main dishes tuna( rare inside as described in menu) were overcooked view of Sueste Bay is breathtaking on lunch

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SRBAEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Meat aptizer was very good , ceviche was average , we ordered two tunas rare ( as described in the menu) was served overcooked , my son ordered a steak with risotto that was very good
Good service with a breathtaking view, at lunch is much better as you can see the view of Baia do Sueste

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SRBAEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maravilha also viewed

Fernando de Noronha, PE
 
Fernando de Noronha, PE
Fernando de Noronha, PE
 

Been to Maravilha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing