We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay, I hope be back soon”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pousada Mar Aberto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pousada Mar Aberto
Certificate of Excellence
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay, I hope be back soon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Adriana and her staff are extremely attentive and competent. Well located, near Vila dos Remedios and several restaurants. Delicious breakfast, with warm corn cakes and toasty tapioca ... Very clean, they have clotheslines to hang your scuba equipment. Extremamaente agreeable. Surprised our expectations .... I hope be back soon!

Room Tip: The rooms in the main house are more spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUTANIGUCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adriana Flor F, Proprietário at Pousada Mar Aberto, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Google Translation
Olá Lutanigughi,

Agradecemos pelos elogios e ficamos felizes em poder atender suas expectativas.
Aguardamos sua volta em breve, em nossa aconchegante Pousada Mar Aberto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    50
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
112
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is one of the best places to stay in Noronha! The location is great (it is near to the many restaurants and to the Praia do Cachorro) and it's also very clean!
The staff is very polite and carrying. They can give you advises about restaurants, walks, buggy rents and any other thing you may need.
The breakfast was really good: tropical fruits, cakes, cheese, bread, milk, coconut water ecc.
They also have a small pool, but there are so many wonderful beaches in Noronha that it just seems a petty to stay at the pool...
We had a wonderful time there! Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lillipicci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adriana Flor F, Proprietário at Pousada Mar Aberto, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Google Translation
Olá,

Ficamos felizes com os elogios tão gentis e por recomendar aos demais viajantes.
Será sempre um prazer em lhe atender aqui na Pousada Mar Aberto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in June and had done a lot of research about where to stay....finally decided on Mar Aberto because of location, price, and the ability to hang out on a hammock while at the pousada.

Pros: beautiful, impeccably clean, cute rooms, good location, hammocks, sunny, hot water all the time. Breakfast was fine.

Cons: this is only temporary, but there was construction going next door ALL DAY. They even had lights so that they could work at night. It was loud...really loud and annoying. Also, the hospitality was a bit standoffish....not too much info about things...maybe if my Portuguese was more fluent, it would have been different...but that was another problem...the language barrier. I would have liked a list of restaurants, cleaner options about what to do on the island, more suggestions...especially since I was there for five days.

The pool is fine, but the chairs face the sun, which also means that they face the utility/work area...which is not that appealing.

The cleaning staff did a great job, trustworthy and friendly.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fernando de Noronha hotels
1.6 mi away
Pousada Maravilha
Pousada Maravilha
#1 of 2 in Fernando de Noronha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Do Vale
Pousada Do Vale
#2 of 124 in Fernando de Noronha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#9 of 124 in Fernando de Noronha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pousada Leao Marinho
Pousada Leao Marinho
#52 of 124 in Fernando de Noronha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Lua Bela
Pousada Lua Bela
#4 of 124 in Fernando de Noronha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pousada Fortaleza
Pousada Fortaleza
#28 of 124 in Fernando de Noronha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Mar Aberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Mar Aberto

Property: Pousada Mar Aberto
Address: Alameda Das Flores - Floresta Nova, Fernando de Noronha, State of Pernambuco 53990-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Fernando de Noronha
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Fernando de Noronha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pousada Mar Aberto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered to be the most cozy Inn in Noronha, officially recognized by the maximum rating scale with 3 dolphins and Certificate of Excellence by TripAdivisor, Mar Aberto is situated in the heart of the paradisiacal island of Fernando de Noronha. With its sustainability policy, Mar Aberto, since 1998, has been enchanting the tourists who stay there, enjoying the attention and special attention of a highly qualified team. Comfort and beauty blend in with a rustic touch, personalized with a cultural language in the creativity of the artist / artisan Regina de Paula who, using recycled and recycled materials, makes the Open Sea a true oasis of peace, tranquility and coziness within this tropical paradise . The Pousada Mar Aberto offers 8 apartments with accommodation for up to 04 people, comfortably, with private bathroom and shower heated by solar energy; Air-conditioning with inverted system; Cable TV; Fridge; Internet Wi-Fi; Telephone and safe. Breakfast offers fruit, cakes, jams, pies, regional food and other treats, served in a charming dining room. Ah ... There is also a delightful pool surrounded by nature, which can be used throughout the stay. All to provide an unforgettable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pousada Mar Aberto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Mar Aberto Fernando De Noronha, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing