We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food (expensive and slow service, but would go there again)”
Review of Mergulhao

Mergulhao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $53
Cuisines: Brazilian, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The port. The boats. The view. The exuberance. The brazilian flavors. Culinary by the soulos of men and women. Chefsfrom several lands and roads. An encounter os tastes and aromas. Untouchable recipes. But forgive our sins. We have sauces, seasonings and secret touches. Inventive dishes. The combinations go even further. Gentleness and relaxation. Refinement and naturality. Sympathy and discretion. Bar and bistro. A place for those that have appetite for life. For divng in this sunny sea of dolphins and shipwrecks. Under a blue sky of free birds. Place for diving in deeply delicious gastronomy. Mergulhão. If you miss it dive again.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Very good food (expensive and slow service, but would go there again)”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The restaurant looks very nice and the food is very good quality, the prices are very expensive though. It is just above the port, the view is nice and you can sit and relax, the service was slow the day I was there, maybe it is not the usual because they apologized.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma_StCugat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,121
    491
    145
    57
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great view, great service and food”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent service, very friendly staff, great view. Good quality of the food, nice atmosphere. Not always all meals on the menu available, but considering the remoteness of the island and the freshness they want to ensure no problem at all. we went there actually 3 times

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best view on the island for sunset drinks or dining!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Megulhao is on the hill above Porto San Antonio, with a breathtaking view. We arrived before sunset and took photos. The food was good, not great, but I recommend you go for the view and atmosphere. Later, we watched the moon rise, and there was a fabulous site across the street where we took photos of the moon over a small lake or lagoon, with hills and the ocean in the background. This restaurant was also recommended by the manager of our pousada, Mar Aberto.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing port-side atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The fresh fish here was wonderful. The restaurant is on a hill above the port with a nice view over the sea. There are standard tables under cover, and lounge-style areas outside with bean bags.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferlv83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best food in the island!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have been to the most recommended restaurants in the island and this is far the best restaurant. The food was very well made and the service was also excellent! The view and the atmosphere are unique! They have a lot of excellent dishes for seafood lovers and for people who do not eat seafood and delicious desserts! The cost benefit was very good, since everything in the island is very expensive. Enjoy!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vsalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mergulhao also viewed

Fernando de Noronha, PE
Fernando de Noronha, PE
 
Fernando de Noronha, PE
Fernando de Noronha, PE
 

Been to Mergulhao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing