We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent choice in fernando”
Review of Pousada Colina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fernando de Noronha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pousada Colina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2012

colina dos ventos is a very good choice in FDN.
basically, you have two choices on that island:

you pay a real fortune and get a mediocre deal on this tiny and beautiful island.
or you still pay a small fortune and stay in a dump.

(FDN is a posh destination and if you go there, you simply have to be prepared to pay more than you think. we did that and did not regret it. the island is worth those extra bucks.)


CDV is a good deal.
you pay a mediocre fortune and get a comparably good deal.

the rooms are basic but nice. if you can, get one of the rooms that have a view of the ocean.

CDV is located on top of a hill with a very good view and a gentle breeze.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MUUAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 145 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed at the pousada for seven nights with my wife and daughter and two friends. The place is family-owned as is almost every pousada on the island. During our entire stay the owners were eager to help us almost any time of the day.
The pousada has a big garden with several hammocks and a splendid view to the inner sea (the part of the island that is closer to South America). Also, every room has its own porch with couch, table and hammock.
Breakfast was fine, but nothing extraordinarily.
The pousada is located about 10 mins walk from Vila dos Remedios, where you will find everything you need. The closest beach is about 15-20 mins walk.
Although pricy, I found the price reasonable comparing to other opportunities on this magnificent island.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PotiguarDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

The sort of accommodation in Brazil that I love. Bungalow-type rooms, simple but very clean and comfortable, with quiet air conditioning, outside a spacious veranda with cozy seats and hammocks. Fantastic views especially at sunset. Good breakfasts (try the Brazilian tapioca - a kind of pancake with cheese or ham filling). Short walk to beaches supermarkets and restaurants, bus goes from road nearby, including to port for boat trips to see the dolphins - not to be missed. Do not fail to get local tips from the management - thanks to this, we got to a deserted bay to swim with tartarugas (turtles), and also to see the baby turtles hatch on the beach. Pousada is excellent value for money, though expect to pay double on Fernando compared to the mainland. A general tip for Fernando de Noronha - after dark, biting insects are an issue - even on the beach - but good insect repellents based on DEET or Autan are a sure solution. Bring plenty - these items are expensive on the island.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NigelWalshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank ALEXANDRE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colina_gerencia, Gerente at Pousada Colina, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank prialvesfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colina_gerencia, Gerente at Pousada Colina, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Em relação aos quartos da pousada, nós optamos pelo apto 7, pois fica separado dos demais quartos e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ulissesfontoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colina_gerencia, Gerente at Pousada Colina, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Juliana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colina_gerencia, Gerente at Pousada Colina, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fernando de Noronha hotels
0.2 mi away
Pousada Triboju
Pousada Triboju
#3 of 3 in Fernando de Noronha
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pousada Do Vale
Pousada Do Vale
#1 of 128 in Fernando de Noronha
538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Lua Bela
Pousada Lua Bela
#5 of 128 in Fernando de Noronha
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pousada Atoba
Pousada Atoba
#10 of 128 in Fernando de Noronha
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pousada Morena
Pousada Morena
#11 of 128 in Fernando de Noronha
313 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pousada Solar dos Ventos
Pousada Solar dos Ventos
#13 of 128 in Fernando de Noronha
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Colina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Colina

Address: Estrada da Colina, 06 | Vila do Trinta, Fernando de Noronha, State of Pernambuco, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Fernando de Noronha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Fernando de Noronha
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pousada Colina, informs guests and friends that on this 02/05/2017 it closes for renovation, and will return completely renovated to serve you with the same affection as always and with a new structure! See you soon! *** CLOSED FOR RENOVATION *** ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pousada Colina Fernando De Noronha, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing