We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pousada Solar dos Ventos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Very good hotel : great location (at a walking distance from the wonderful Bahio do Soeste beach), fantastic view, excellent and friendly service, very comrortable bungalows. To be recomended, indubitably.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcojm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 226 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2010

Stayed there 4 nights in bungalow 7. The place is really nice, amazing view. One of the 2 pousadas with a sea view. The pousada is right next to pousada Maravilha, facing the praia do sueste (I really recommend to dive there, you can see turtle and many more animals just snorkeling, amazing).
The staff is really good, always tries to make your stay as nice as possible. The bungalow is simple but comfortable with a good air conditionning system.
I would suggest to ask for the bungalows 7,8 or 9 wich are the nicest as the seaview is really good (I guess #9 is the best).
The restaurant is really good, delicious food (eat the fish of the island), good service for a reasonnable price. You can also try the restaurant of the pousada Maravilha.
I know that the price of the stay isn't cheap but considering the place and the level of comfort, if you can afford it, I guess it's worth it.
Other tips:
-Buggy: I recommend renting one. There is a bus service but sometimes the access to the beach is really long to walk.
-Beachs: For a nice sunset, go to praia do Boldro, amazing view
-To make nice pictures from the plane when arriving, seat on the left side of the plane.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandre92100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

This pousada is a great place to stay in Fernando de Noronha!

It is super clean, tidy, well located and has great views over the ocean. The best thing about Solar Dos Ventos is the staff: everybody is really nice, fliendly and super helpful.

Breakfast is great: tropical fruits, cakes, jams, excellent coffee, fruits juices, eggs cooked in any possible way... we could not ask for more.

This pousada has no swiming pool ... but that's the last thing you need on this wonderful island!

We stayed with a 4 year old and the whole family had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qwerty001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

The Pousada Solar dos Ventos is located about 800 m from the Airport of F.d.N.,but there were no problems with noise of planes. We stayed for 5 Nights at the end of March 2010.
When we arrived, we first were a little bit disappointed , because the Pousada is not located on the beachfront and you have to walk on a street about 300 m to go to the beach or take your buggy. Solar dos Ventos has no pool yet .
But the grounds are very nice and the view to the sea is beautyful !
We booked a Familybungalow for 2 adults and 2 teenagers(14+16 years).We did not like the Familybungalow, because there is no privacy. You step into the first room, which is very small and contains 2 singlebeds and a minibar ;you always have to pass this room to get into the second room.The second room has a doublebed and a cabinet.Each room has a bathroom with shower and toilet.
Everything is very basic, the beds are small and short for european standards.
The rooms were clean and the housekeeper, who knew that we didn´t feel very comfortable with our rooms made a great effort to make us feel at home. Every day there were some flowers and sweets on our beds. We also enjoyed the veranda with the hammocks and the great view.
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, also on the reception and in the restaurant, where we had an excellent breakfast each morning. We once had dinner in the restaurant , which was very good too. Twice we went to Pousada Maravilha next door to have dinner, which is more sophisticated.
Travelling with a family , I would recommend to take 2 Standard Rooms instead of a Family Bungalow, unless your children are very small ;it ´s the same price.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Solar dos Ventos is next to Pousada Maravilha and are the only two pousadas with a view of the bay of Sueste. The chalets are very good. The pousada is very green in water and energy. Breakfast is included. There are only 9 chalets. Solar dos Ventos is the 3rd priciest after Maravilha and Ze Maria. What is compelling is the quietness. Guests at Ze Maria must hear the restaurant.

The owner, Fernando, who is an ex-major in the Brazilian air force, is very helpful and nice. He is committed to making his place as green as possible. He said he'll be doing a reform to expand the common area.

I would recommend that you contract your own buggy, scuba diving, etc.,. The reception tried to sell us on a buggy with a guide for a day, that would have been expensive and not necessary. Ibama sells a guide pamphlet on the island. There is a list of service providers on the wall outside the reception. The staff is lovely. See my general review on the island.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevetab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

This is probably the best place to stay in Noronha.
Next door to MAravilha (the expensive one), with great views over Praia do Sueste.
Our rooms were delightful. We had a family bangalo that also includes 2 complete shower rooms.
The staff could not be more helpful and the breakfast was delicious!
The Pousada can also acommodate dinners and the food is delicious.
Noronha is quite an expensive place, but then you know that this is fair tourism - no exploitation of the people or the environment.
Top tip: rent a buggy!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiaRioLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We didn t like this pousada ,the service was not good,it is quite far from the village villa dos remedios,including the main diving center .You can find cheaper accommodation near the center as good and more charming.Being near the center you won t have to rent a buggy wich is quite expensive.Also most of the nicest reataurant are in the main villa .

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank palmerdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fernando de Noronha hotels
1.1 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fernando de Noronha
377 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pousada Triboju
Pousada Triboju
#3 of 3 in Fernando de Noronha
123 reviews
0 mi away
Pousada Maravilha
Pousada Maravilha
#2 of 3 in Fernando de Noronha
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Pousada Do Vale
Pousada Do Vale
#1 of 128 in Fernando de Noronha
542 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pousada Morena
Pousada Morena
#11 of 128 in Fernando de Noronha
313 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pousada Teju-Acu
Pousada Teju-Acu
#14 of 128 in Fernando de Noronha
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Solar dos Ventos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Solar dos Ventos

Address: Rod. BR-363 | Vila Do Sueste, Fernando de Noronha, State of Pernambuco 53990-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Fernando de Noronha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Fernando de Noronha
Price Range: $399 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Solar dos Ventos 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pousada Solar dos Ventos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Solar Dos Ventos Fernando De Noronha, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing