We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pousada Solar Dos Ventos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The posada is really awesome. The view from the rooms is astonishing. The gardens, everything is beautiful. The location is also perfect.
The only thing I would say is that the trips they send in advance as optional are not updated. For example, there are no horse riding trips anymore.

Room Tip: As nearer from the sea as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silviaoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 221 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

I just stayed at Solar dos Ventos with a group of 5 guys. We had bangalo #2. It is a nice bungalo with a killer view of Sueste Bay. The Pousada is only about a 3 minute drive from the airport which was wonderful. The bungalo had solid A/C and the staff was attentive to our needs generally.

Note that they tell you that you will have access to WiFi while you are there but no one in my group could get any wifi service whatsoever for all 3 days of our visit. There was a computer in the check in area that had spotty service as well. I know you don't go to a remote island to use the web, but its important to know you will pretty much be cut off from society when you are their despite what the advertise.

I have no complaints about the property other than its cost for what you get. For 5 people (granted it was during the World Cup group stages) the cost was north of $1,000 per night. That is just a crazy amount of money for this wonderful remote paradise of an island. The property doesn't have a pool or spa so you are paying for the view, which if you are out all day enjoying the beaches you will really never use. I would say that there are probably other places on the island that have beautiful views for less expense.

The pricing could have been because of the world cup however since many places we stayed on the mainland were charging 3x their non world cup timeframe prices.

Nice place, just mind the expense.

Room Tip: Bungalo #2 had an incredible view of Sueste Bay, im not sure about the other bungalos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We visited Noronha for some scuba diving during WC. We found Solar Dos Ventos in Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try.

Although it is an expensive place to visit (both by all the taxes / additional charges upon you arrival to the island and the Pousada per se), it is definitely worth it. This pousada has a SPECTACULAR view from each bungalow. Each room is also very well set up, a huge double bed and very clean. Breakfast was included in the daily rate, and although nothing spectacular it was well served. Service was also very good as well. The only issue we encountered was about our buggy rental which broke down... we had to walk all the way back to the island (I expected someone FROM THE POUSADA to pick us up, as Noronha is a very small place).

I would definitely recommend Solar Dos Ventos to anyone visiting Noronha.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMI_CMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Travelled here alone for some scuba diving and R&R after "roughing it" in other parts of S. America with my girlfriends.

The pros:
+ private bungalows with their own hammocks so you don't get noise from your neighbors
+ best views of praia de sueste
+ breakfast is included

The cons:
+ expensive: yes, the whole island is expensive. you need to pay a $250 tax when you arrive, $150 when you depart. but the rooms are very expensive - it's the third most expensive B&B on the island - paid ~$300+/night. if desolate is what you want, this may be the place for you. if not, you're better served doing something in town. i wanted pampering after less comfortable conditions and though the rooms were nice, the hotel amenities were lacking (ie no pool area, transportation, etc).
+ far: it's far from the main town of the island and since there's not much at the hotel, you'll need a buggy which can add up. there's only one beach, though beautiful, (Sueste) within walking distance.

Other than that, did some of the best hiking and relaxed on some of the most beautiful, picturesque and desolate beaches I've ever seen - and I love my beaches! Everything from lush rock formations, crystal clear water, to pods of spinner dolphins. If you're a big scubadiver, there's a wreck that you can pay buco bucks to see as it's 200 feet below. FDN is a marine/eco sanctuary so they limit the number of people that can visit, hence preserving its beauty. I only hope that it remains pristine and tourism continues to be strictly monitored. I would go back, but to something more reasonably priced given the island prices and central.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrishy_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a very nice hotel (or pousada, as they all are called on the island). You're welcomed with coconut water and big smiles. Staff very polite, but the price is a bit expensive. However, since there's a lot of Mosquitos on the island, remember to request repellant at the front desk, and since the staff decorates the bedroom with local flowers, they tend to attract aunts as well.

Room Tip: Do request bugs repellant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank André A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This couzy pousada have a spectacular wiew on the island and the bay. The bungolaws are so nice and we sleept so good there. The owners are really nice and kind people.
The only thing that We didnt like was the milion of moskitos

Room Tip: Take the bungaolws, is the best option and the only options
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenak738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We just spent one week at Solar dos Ventos and we paid a lot of money ( 2600 dollars) for a bungalow that did not even have a sea view and was very dark inside. Although we complained the first day at the reception, nothing was done about it . The staff was nice and smiling but did not speak english properly and did not give us the useful information about the island. In one week we never met the hotel manager, all they are interested in is your money . The island in general is very expensive, you pay a tax ( 250$ ) on your arrival at the airport and then another tax (150$) for the marine park just to be able to go on the beaches and on some of them you need a guide ! Take a lot of cash with you!!!

Room Tip: If they give you room number 7 ,scream and leave....No infrastructure at all, no swimming pool no f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tina900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fernando de Noronha hotels
1.1 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fernando de Noronha
363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pousada Maravilha
Pousada Maravilha
#2 of 3 in Fernando de Noronha
272 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pousada Do Vale
Pousada Do Vale
#1 of 127 in Fernando de Noronha
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pousada Teju-Acu
Pousada Teju-Acu
#16 of 127 in Fernando de Noronha
227 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pousada Morena
Pousada Morena
#12 of 127 in Fernando de Noronha
309 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pousada Ze Maria
Pousada Ze Maria
#19 of 127 in Fernando de Noronha
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Solar Dos Ventos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Solar Dos Ventos

Address: Est Sueste - Vila Do Sueste, Fernando de Noronha, State of Pernambuco 53990-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Fernando de Noronha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Fernando de Noronha
Price Range: $395 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Solar Dos Ventos 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Localização privilegiada, vista Mar de frente para Baia do Sueste, local de desovas das tartarugas Marinhas protegido pelo ICMBIO. Habitações simples e confortáveis, todas voltadas com vista Mar, áreas de 40 e 50 m2 com varanda. Dispõe de Restaurante exclusivo para Hóspedes, oferecendo comidas regionais e pescado fresco da Ilha, diuturnamente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Pousada Solar Dos Ventos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Solar Dos Ventos Fernando De Noronha, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing