We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, but good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aquarela Praia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aquarela Praia
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Arraial d'Ajuda
Certificate of Excellence
Brasília
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simple, but good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

It's a good place to stay, but it's simple.
The best thing is that the beach is just behind the hotel.
The area around the rooms is very nice with many trees.
There is a little but good pool.
The staff are very nice.
The breakfast is very good. There is a restaurant in the hotel.
The hotel is near to the point where you can take the boat (balsa) to Porto Seguro and transportation to the center of the Arraial and the other beaches: Pitinga, Taípe, Trancoso.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaJuventino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    282
    75
    19
    16
See reviews for
324
350
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cotia, SP
Level Contributor
153 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

The location is perfect near "balsa" that you can go to Porto Seguro center easily and use the Vans in frint of the hotel to go to Arraial D'ajuda center and baches and Trancoso.

The staff is very friendly and always help you with good information about places and beaches.

Bedroom is excelent and clean, we can realx in the grid net in front of your room. There are 2 swimming pool and a beach in the back of hotel. You can have a breakfast looking to the sea.

I loved it!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joinville, SC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've been in Aquarela during the first week of April 2014. We arrived from Porto Seguro airport and the hotel is located just before crossing the "Balsa" (boat that transport for Porto Seguro to Arraial D'Ajuda). In the surroundings, you have a pizza restaurant, some groceries that take credit cards, and the most important... the "vans" public transportation to Arraial city center (Trip ~ 10 minutes). In the vans, you get to meet the real Bahia people.
The hotel has a great beach restaurant, which is also used to serve the breakfast with a great view of the sea. By the way, the breakfast is highly complete (maybe they can improve the juices).
The hotel have 2 swimming pools. They are both excellent.
The crew (specially, Humberto) is always willing to give you some piece of advice regarding the excursions, restaurants in the center and, including weather!!!
I would definitely come back to Aquarela with my husband!!!

Room Tip: We used a triple room. Was located in the middle of the hotel area. Has a slight view to the sea. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silgamun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

It's the closest hotel to the boat docks (to and from Porto Seguro) and even so with the van service across the street (communitary 'cabs') you can reach the night life, restaurants and lovely shopping alleys of Mucuge Street in 20 minutes or so!The beach is nice but with coarse sand and the hotel has beach service. Small rooms a little musty but ok for a few days if you're NOT allergic. No blinds at nich so it will be a light room at night, bring sleeping mask and you'll be ok. Nice but simple breakfast buffet within the sea view and the pool area which is a nice touch. Nice staff.

Room Tip: Weak knees = beware af the wodden stairs and ask for a level ground room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miriade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

Last year I spent a week in the Aquarela Praia hotel with my partner. We had not had a holiday for a while and we needed a relaxing time.
The room we were given was comfortable and of a good size. The service was good and the members of the staff were friendly and professional.
For a week we could forget the stress of our life in London and just relax: walking along the beach, reading, eating good food.
Porto Seguro and Arraial are really nice places to visit.

Should we go to Brazil again, definitively we would have to stop there.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldcitizen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

A real little piece of heaven.
This is a cosy, brilliantly managed hotel.
Having breakfasts my my feet on the beach send. Great food, fresh, clean and well presented room. amazing people that makes you feel like home.

Spotless staying and unforgettable holidays.
A quick tip: Try the "moqueca de camarao". It's delicious!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_Bernardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

the best place in the world. very nice hotel. Wonderfull view.

Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank 4belalemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arraial d'Ajuda
2.5 mi away
Pousada Coqueiros
Pousada Coqueiros
#1 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pousada Catamara
Pousada Catamara
#4 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ravenala Hotel
Ravenala Hotel
#12 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quinta do Porto
Quinta do Porto
#20 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
3.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
8.4 mi away
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
#1 of 13 in Trancoso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
#2 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarela Praia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarela Praia

Property: Aquarela Praia
Address: Estrada do Arraial d'Ajuda No. 7, Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45810-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Arraial d'Ajuda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Arraial d'Ajuda
#6 Family Hotel in Arraial d'Ajuda
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arraial d'Ajuda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarela Praia 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aquarela Praia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarela Praia Arraial D'Ajuda, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing