We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
319
149
13
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
319
149
13
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 486 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed in a very spacious and nice room for a family of 4 (Room 28) Very clean. Split air-conditioning is nice comparing to other hotels in the area. However in this room, it blows directly on the bed, which I don't like. There are other rooms for 4 where this doesn't happen, but they are smaller. So, if you doen't have a problem with the air-conditioner blowing on you, this room is perfect for a family. Personally, I would choose the other room options. Nice and cozy restaurant and pool area. Great breakfast with new items everyday. Very nicely decorated. Courteous staff. A great place to stay.

Room tip: All rooms seem to be nice. Room 28 is spacious and provides more privacy since it is the room that's farthest from the pool and restaurant area. However A/C blows on the queen bed.
Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Ana Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Been to Coqueiros several times, the staff are just very friendly, from the front desk, the cleaning ladies, bar men , restaurant staff. A nice pool in front of bar to have some drinks . There is a BBQ grill if you want, fitness center, pool table , close to downtown , but you don't have to leave the Pousada for nothing.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Mneto29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We are extremely happy to have chosen this place. We were upgraded on the first date, Cris, Newton, and Renato are always doing more and much more than expected to satisfy us. from the big to the small things. Such a pleasant feeling to be served like this. We rented a car with lower prices and also set other activities via d hotel in a fast and efficient manner.
The place is cozy and the room we stayed in very nice .Strongly reccomended!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lempes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had an unforgettable stay at this Pousada. It's a very relaxing atmosphere in the middle of a beautiful, tropical and well maintained garden but only a 10min walk away from the city center where you can find stores, restaurants and bars. At the pousada there is also a very nice restaurant with very delicious and fresh food. For breakfast you will find a great variety of food (scrambled eggs, fresh tropical fruits, 2 different fresh juices, cakes, etc.) on a beautiful decorated buffet. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable with air condition, tv and a little balcony / veranda with a hammock. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they receive you with a smile and give you the feeling of being at home. I can really recommend you this pousada and I would choose it again!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katrin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My two best friends came here. They did not lie. The place is excellent.

The room, the food, the pool, the service.

I would return to Coqueiros.

We only had to use repelent for mosquitos. Just buy in the supermarket.

Best room in first floor number 27. Do not choose room near the pool for the noise.

Arraial D'ajuda:

The best beach is Espelho. First we went in a tour, but we stayed a little time in the beach because they takes you to Troncoso Cuadrado. Try to choose a tour that gives you the possibility to stay only in Espelho. You can not reach to Espelho by bus.
To Troncoso go by bus (centre or beach)

The second day in Espelho rent a car and go by your own. You learned the way in the day before. Use a real car not the beach car.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews