We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!”
Review of Pousada Coqueiros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pousada Coqueiros
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Arraial d'Ajuda
Certificate of Excellence
Olten
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had an unforgettable stay at this Pousada. It's a very relaxing atmosphere in the middle of a beautiful, tropical and well maintained garden but only a 10min walk away from the city center where you can find stores, restaurants and bars. At the pousada there is also a very nice restaurant with very delicious and fresh food. For breakfast you will find a great variety of food (scrambled eggs, fresh tropical fruits, 2 different fresh juices, cakes, etc.) on a beautiful decorated buffet. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable with air condition, tv and a little balcony / veranda with a hammock. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they receive you with a smile and give you the feeling of being at home. I can really recommend you this pousada and I would choose it again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katrin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    127
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
133
179
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My two best friends came here. They did not lie. The place is excellent.

The room, the food, the pool, the service.

I would return to Coqueiros.

We only had to use repelent for mosquitos. Just buy in the supermarket.

Best room in first floor number 27. Do not choose room near the pool for the noise.

Arraial D'ajuda:

The best beach is Espelho. First we went in a tour, but we stayed a little time in the beach because they takes you to Troncoso Cuadrado. Try to choose a tour that gives you the possibility to stay only in Espelho. You can not reach to Espelho by bus.
To Troncoso go by bus (centre or beach)

The second day in Espelho rent a car and go by your own. You learned the way in the day before. Use a real car not the beach car.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

I have stayed at the Pousada Coqueiros with my wife and 1 y.o. baby for 4 days during the brazilian holiday in the beginning of November 2010. The pousada is located in a very nice place that is at the same time very close to the night life of Arraial, but very quiet at the same time. We had a small problem with the fact they forgot to let the baby crib prepared by the time we arrived (2:00 am), but the manager Newton helped a lot to fix everything as he came in the following day. The place has a bar with a very nice pool, where you can sip some caipirinhas among the palms after a day outside and there is also a great sauna for a relaxing and a fitness center for those in the mood to go there.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

It is a very nice, clean and charming hotel. Good pool, good food, comfortable queen bed, relaxing. It is central although not in a noisy street. Good restaurants and shops in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewSmithBrasilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I stayed there with my cousin and i really had a great time !!!! The breakfast was so fullfilling , and the staff was so friendly !!!!!! I stayed there for 20 days and i never wanted to leave!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crossy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRAZIL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

Excelent location, food and bedroom size. Bathroom could be lighter and have more windows. Air conditioning system does not let you keep the bathroom door open, which makes the bathroom extremely hot.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBFBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda, Angola
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2009

First of all, let me tell you that if you don't know Arraial D'Ajuda, next time you book a place in Brazil, this should be one of your main options. Don't go to Porto Seguro, is noizy, doesn't look a safe place and beaches are always full of people bothering you! Nevertheless is a nice place for shopping!
Concerning the Pousada, it was a really great experience. The staff is very kind , breakfast is the brazilian type and even if the pool is not that big, you will see that you won't feel sorry for it, because the Pousada is right in the center of Arraial and in 5 minutes you are in a beautiful desert beach - movie type! On the left side you can book a wonderful massage at a wonderful price!

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Pool
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Rititi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arraial d'Ajuda
2.5 mi away
Aquarela Praia
Aquarela Praia
#3 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
883 reviews
10.8 mi away
Toko Village
Toko Village
#3 of 94 in Porto Seguro
782 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pousada Catamara
Pousada Catamara
#5 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
#1 of 13 in Trancoso
376 reviews
2.6 mi away
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
#2 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
1,579 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saint Tropez Praia Hotel
Saint Tropez Praia Hotel
#7 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Coqueiros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Coqueiros

Property: Pousada Coqueiros
Address: Alameda dos Flamboyants 55, Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45816-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Arraial d'Ajuda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arraial d'Ajuda
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arraial d'Ajuda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Coqueiros 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pousada Coqueiros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Coqueiros Arraial D'Ajuda, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing