We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for families with children” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Arraial d'Ajuda
Certificate of Excellence
Brasilia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good for families with children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Me, my husband and children (3 and 5 years) spent six days at this resort. In front of the beach! Beautiful place and views, free transportation to the downtown village. Everything was very good, the staff team was attentious. Room was clean with a large bathroom (no tub), well located at ground floor near a small kichten for babies. The play area was great, with good and large pools and two jacuzzis. The playkid area was the best part, with playground for litlle children and special place to parents play with them. Food was also great, there was a buffet restaurant and a table service one, both with appropiate kids menu. Breakfast was varied and delicious.

Room Tip: For those with children, ask to stay on the ground floor, near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LQPANTOJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    488
    107
    21
    19
See reviews for
948
311
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brazil
Level Contributor
145 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband was attending a medical symposium and I decided to accompany him for a mini vacation.

The resort has several high points. The decor is really beautiful and well thought out. There is a real "rustic chic" feel. Lots of wood , fluffy pillows , native Brazilian art , hammocks. Very warm and inviting. There is a lizard theme throughout (calango) , which comes from the Afro-Brazilian culture. There are lizard mosiacs , paintings , really cool.

The rooms are extermely comfortable , with huge beds , nice linens and lots of pillows. There are flat screen t.vs. The pool area is attractive , with pretty loungers and umbrellas to protect you fom the sun. The a/c is excellent .

The beach is striking , with dramatic reefs. However , the sand was not inviting and I saw dogs on the beach , including one doing his " business" in front of a guard , who did not clean up.

The whole resort has a very relaxing vibe which I enjoyed very much.I love calm , tranquil atomospheres and this fit the bill.

Cida , in guest relations , was very helpful and nice.

Negatives points:

The food was fine , but not great. And the food serving staff really needs to improve. Several times , I sat down with no set table . The wait staff observed this fact , just standing there. Only after asking did I get what I needed.
On 2 mornings , I went for waffles. There was nobody else in line. There was a stack of cold , hard waffles and batter with an open grill . Instead of making oa new waffle , on both occasions , the server gave me the rock hard cold waffle.

The day we left , the shower was ice cold. The other days it was fine , but the last day , early , it was not a pleasant way to end the stay.Also , the soap provided is institutional- small , no smell , not nice at all. The shampoo and conditioner were fine.

Overall , I´d go back , but there is room for improvement , especially in the staff training. There is a lot of potential , as the grounds , local , and decor are gorgeous.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brazilgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

I stayed at this resort end of february.
The hotel is not so big if compared with another resorts and this is a very positive point. It is not necessary walk many "kilometers" to get the restaurant or the swimmingpool.
The staff is very polite and the kids club for the chilldrens is perfect. The hotel gardens are really beautiful and the location of the hotel is also perfect - in between of Porto Seguro and Arraial d'ajuda The hotel offer a free shuttle service for Arraial d"
Ajuda village every night. and there is a aquatic park near at the hotel - it is free for host from hotel.
The beach in front the hotel is very good and it is possible swimming in a calm ocean.
The breakfast is great and the special dinners offered in the restaurant Apaga Fogo is really amazing.

My only complain about the hotel is that there is no activities for the adults (dancing, games). The hotel is focused on a calm atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SP - Brazil
Level Contributor
196 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Beatiful location at the end of the coast, you will be able to watch a sunset at one side of the hotel and the moonrising at the other side. Free transportations to Porto Seguro village, birthplace of Brazil. Get to know Taipe and Pitinga beaches, the best of the region. If you like crowded places, at Porto Seguro try Axe-Moi and Toa-Toa places at Taperapua beach, with dance and axe-music (local rhythm) shows. If you're zen-oriented don't miss the visit to Quadrado Square at Trancoso village, quiet and calm. Back to the hotel, get a dinner at Pinga-Fogo restaurant (one of the two restaurants - other one is a buffet), with candles and romantic atmosphere. The local beach, just across the pool is OK, but not the best. I woudn't recommend to walk away from the hotel by the beach, it's not safe even in morning hours. Free wireless internet is available at any place inside the hotel. There's a free transfer to Arraial D'Ajuda downtown everynight and you must visit Mucuge street, with many clothes and gifts shops and nice restaurants (try Aipim restaurant - not cheap but with delicious meals). Last but not the least, if you have kids, there's a free (for hotel guests) entrance to a water park with sliders, wave pool and so on, transfers included. Bad thing: even with many guests at the hotel, they're still working on some of the rooms, with noise and paint smell.

Room Tip: The rooms at the pool side get the sunrise free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phdhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

Lovely location, comfortable room (the second time around). The first room (203) was below the standards of a'5 Star' - pretty smelly. The serving staff were friendly and warm - typical of what we know of Bahia. Reception staff were occasionally helpful but mostly unhelpful or incompetent. Well situated for trips into Arrial d'Ajuda and Porto Seguro. The facilities are reasonable with a good selection of trips out and access to the nearby waterpark thrown in. Not a hotel for being pampered though. Food is not bad but not of the highest quality and lacking in variety. Beach is beautiful with a nearby reef for snorkeling. ECO Resort in Praia do Forte (just north of Salavador) is much nicer if you want a good hotel to stay in and a truer 'ECO' experience.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Baddrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

We stayed for a week in December 2010 (2 adults, 3 childen with 5, 11 and 15 years old). Positive points: Location (the beach was very good ,nice reefs around), weather (warm and with a wonderful sun), breakfast was ok, nearly the aquatic park (the best atraction) with freepass for the guests
Negative points: the hotel really are not a resort,The staff was lost , however was friendly. The food was terrible(except the deserts,the best on that week),the room smell humidity,the air conditioner was leaking,after 2 days complaining all day long,they changed our room,good for todlers and kids,but not recomended for teens,

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sms081975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

beatiful place. Nice room (ocean view) and gardens, very quiet. The swimming pool is great as the kids club. Far away from town, but good and cheap transportation available. The Eco park is very nice, a lot of fun. I will go back in a heart beat.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Breadno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arraial d'Ajuda
0.1 mi away
Aquarela Praia
Aquarela Praia
#3 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pousada Coqueiros
Pousada Coqueiros
#1 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
8.6 mi away
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
#1 of 12 in Trancoso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Nauticomar All Inclusive Hotel & Beach Club
2.6 mi away
Pousada Catamara
Pousada Catamara
#4 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
3.3 mi away
Saint Tropez Praia Hotel
Saint Tropez Praia Hotel
#6 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort

Property: Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
Address: Ponta Do Apaga Fogo, S/N, Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45816-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Arraial d'Ajuda
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Arraial d'Ajuda
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Arraial d'Ajuda
#3 Family Hotel in Arraial d'Ajuda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arraial d'Ajuda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Hotel Arraial d`Ajuda
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing