We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place for beach and lunch.”
Review of La Plage

La Plage
Ranked #28 of 203 Restaurants in Arraial d'Ajuda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Beautiful beach area which offers great comfort and qualities, bed with mattresses and cushions, sun loungers, hammocks, official voley and football voley, slake line, fitness corner, wifi, music lounge with dj lounge restaurant with toilet and shower, kitchen, traditional bresiliene, Barbecue with grill fish and dishes international, payment with credit card accept
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Great place for food and drink,as well as a dive in to the lovely sea .
An english speaking waiter was good to have.
A rare drink with Acai and vodka was the first I had,and it was excellent.
Muqueca was superb again.drink was served quick as the service was very good throughout the day we spent there.
Will be back.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bjørn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2017

We had a lovely lunch in la plage. The service was excellent. An English speaking waiter explained the menu and advised us very well on what to get. It's a little pricey but the food is beautiful!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Annmarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

This is a very nice place to spend the day at the beach. The area is kept clean ( there are no plastic straws & cups in the sand) and the lounges have confortable pads. The service is excellent and the waiters are friendly and attentive. The waiter we had spoke English & he spent a lot of time answering our questions and giving us suggestions About the area. We really enjoyed our conversation with him. We had great acai here, and we would recommend it to others.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 74MaryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Only didn't get a 5 because on my 3rd and last day there, the dj kept insisting in a reggae style. Losing the unique characteristic of the electronic music.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Túlio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I've been there in August. It's the coolest place in the Mucuge beach to spend the day. Although, food and drinks are a little expensive, the music is made by a live DJ and it fits so well the paradise you're in. One point that is typical there, is the waiters that keep on coming all the time to offer you the lunch. Some will say it's good, but I don't like it.
In resume, that's a great place.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marcelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurentpe2000, Gérant at La Plage, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017
Google Translation

Muito Obrigado !!

Sua opinião é muito importante para nós do La Plage Beach Club

Trabalhamos em equipe, para que o seu dia seja especial, com muito conforto e tranquilidade, com Massagistas, Açai, DJS e Churrasqueira.

Qdo voltar em nossa Cidade, não esqueça de nos visitar, O La Plage te espera com Novidades em nossa estrutura, com a mesma qualidade e bom gosto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Plage also viewed

Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
 
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
 
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
 

Been to La Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing