We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
102
15
2
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
15
2
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

It's difficult to know where to begin in describing the delight of this place. Is that it's yards from a pristine beach, with a choice of chilled barracas serving ice cold beers and good food by the sea? Is it the beautiful and simple decor and tranquil garden? Is it the pool, for a refreshing dip after hard day at the beach? Is it the breakfasts featuring freshly baked cake and maybe even croissant? Is it the eminently reasonable rates? Is the various corners of the house in which to sit back, unwind and ponder what to do that evening? Any of these would be reason enough to recommend Alexandra's unassumingly delicious pousada. The truth is, however, that in addition to all this, it's the personal care, attention, and tranquil generosity in Alexandra and her staff's hospitality that sets this place far above the rest. We have stayed in 4 pousadas during our 3 weeks in Brazil, and each was excellent. None was as good as this.

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheOldDogoftheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

As the first British guest, I was concerned about the language barrier but from the moment I opened the front gate, the welcome was warming and Alexandra, my host immediately reassured me that language would not be an issue in the idilic location. My room was a perfect size with outstanding cleanliness and and style.
The rest of the trip was just as good as the welcome. Nothing was too much trouble & each morning the smell of fresh fruit and coffee was enough to get anyone started.

This is my first review of any hotel and I have stayed in a lot, so this just shows how much I enjoyed Hotel Atlantic.

Thank you for everything.

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thompson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcioT649, Proprietário at Yucca Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: Apartamento 7
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcioT649, Proprietário at Yucca Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: Bangalô no fundo da pousada.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcioT649, Proprietário at Yucca Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews