We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
149
98
16
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
149
98
16
12
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 281 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in august and we loved it. Our plan was to stay only one night and move on tot Caraiva. Unfortunatly the road to Caraiva was closed because of protesting Indians. Therefore we decided to stay in Beijamar. And we didn't regret it a bit.
We had a great room in front of the pond and with ocean view.
We felt a little bit insecure because we just got robbed (in another city). The staff was very helpfull and made us feel at home. They are very enthusiastic and sincere. The breakfast and the cook are amazing. A lot of choise and everything is delicious.
The pousada is beatifully designed with nice pools, game-area and a great beach right in front. We really loved our stay and we will definitly return!

Room tip: We stayed in a superluxo room facing the pond. It was nice and spacious with a great balcony facing the ocean.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DutchSamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent location, right in front of a beautiful beach and with very easy access to the city center, where we can find restaurants and shops. Good infrastructure. The staff is very helpfull.
The only problem is the breakfast. Even though everything is well prepared, the restaurant is cramped and very disorganized. If you are late to breakfast you will find that some of the options will not be available anymore.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Excellent place to go. It's very near to the ferry that takes you to Porto Seguro. The Apaga Fogo beach is great, it's just like the others.
The installations are amazing, you have two pools, sauna, ping pong, pool, bar, restaurant and everything is just in great conditions.
The rooms are also very good, we stayed at room 16 and did not have any issue at all.
As for distance to the center, in 5 minutes you are there with a bus or combi. It also has an advantage, due to its location to the ferry, the buses and/or combis come emptier. That doesn't happen if you are far away.
Services and people there are very kind and offer always help.
JUST AN AMAZING PLACE TO GO!!! don't hesitate.

Room tip: Room 16 or rooms that are superior should be better for a low price.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very nice place to go with family and kids. The staff is really friendly, the swimming pools are clean and it is right in front of the beach. They provide bikes for free and if you talk to the manager they provide you with all sort of services like babysitters, tranfers, manicure, etc. A place to come back when you need rest.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anaCuritibaBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews