We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No nonsense value for money meals”

Mulatos Restaurante Bar
Ranked #15 of 203 Restaurants in Arraial d'Ajuda
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Ate here three times. trying the bobo de camarao, milanesa and moqueca. All meals were decent enough - especially the bobo - and all very reasonably priced. Food comes quickly enough, and service is friendly. Recommended

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Funkysmurfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 131 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2017

Wow, this restaurant was amazing! A pity we only discovered it by chance 2 days before leaving, otherwise we would have eaten there the whole week I think. We had ceviche, absolutely delicious with fresh mango, then lobster, equally delicious with some vegetables and herbs that gave a special taste. The price was very reasonable, especially considering the quality of the food. The chef is definitely a great one! Caipirinhas were yummy too. Great service. Can't wait for our next visit, we will come back!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goldengoose_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

most of the restaurants were closed.off season is good 'cause there are no crowds but it is hard to find some place.
this little restaurant is clean.we were 2 trying to have a decent meal in the muddle of an afternoon.The service was nice,the gentleman was a young guy,the only person around.
moqueca mista was his suggestion: a huge dish."good for 2",he said but I think a third part would love.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank acarajapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulatos Restaurante Bar also viewed

Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
 
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
 
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
 

Been to Mulatos Restaurante Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing