We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accomodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Macanche Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Izamal B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night and liked it very much. The staff was helpful (city map, places to eat, sights, supermarkets, ...). We decided to eat dinner at macanchés, which was a good choice. Good breakfast in the morning and just a few minutes from the city center. We enjoyed to chill in the pool and talk to the parrot and the cats. Wifi worked perfectly in the lobby. Definitely a place to recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 312 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

The heat of the day in the midst of the Yucatan makes the pool a must stop.The rooms are oversized in that way that some Norte Americos build in Mexico, though I'm not complaining. Upkeep to the grounds is constant and lovely. The restaurant serves an excellent Chilean wine and breakfast in plentiful. The WiFi doesn't really work; it seems to only click as one passes the proprietors' house. But, hey, we're in Mexico, and should be disconnected. This is a great spot for relaxing exporing the nearby cenotes, ruinas and other sites.

Room Tip: Get a new room in the back. Make sure it's not under construction. It wasn't when we were th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelbeeSantaFe_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This place was in a lovely setting, with gardens and small porches on each cabin. However, the bedding was threadbare, porch chairs broken and dirty, and it all seemed a little run-down. Also quite a walk from town, especially in the dark. Free parking is pitch dark at night with no gate. It was the first time in our 2 week trip to the Yucatan where we felt unsafe. The breakfasts and one dinner were very good, like having a private cook just for us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COgogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very charming bed and breakfast in a nice Mexican town. The food is excellent and the the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Do not expect great luxury but a cosy friendly family style B&B. Strongly recommended when you visit Izmalal!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was a great little hideaway in a quiet little town. The food at macan che was great and so were the facilities. I would recommend renting a bike in town and doing a bike tour of the 5 mayan ruins, we had several of the places to ourselves.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ylem77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The room is excellent: the most original bathtub & bathroom! Friendly & helpful staff. Best homemade nachos eaten in whole Mexico! And the cats, one just clung to my husband! The only setback is their shower - can't get hot water even following their instructions! All in all, we still love this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

This place is great! The food is for sure a highlight, the cenote style swimming pool is beautiful, the casual hammocks dotted around... perfect atmosphere for a relaxing stay in Izamal. Our room, the Diego, was quite far away from the dining area and reception we ended up leaving our bags in the car as we only stayed for one night. The older cabins are more centrally located, but all of them have a private feeling.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izamal hotels
0.3 mi away
Rinconada del Convento
0.3 mi away
Hacienda Hotel Santo Domingo
0.7 mi away
Eco Hotel Green River
Eco Hotel Green River
#4 of 5 in Izamal
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Itzamaltun
Hotel Itzamaltun
#5 of 5 in Izamal
25 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Izamal
Hotel Hacienda Izamal
#5 of 9 in Izamal
17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Miguel Arcangel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Macanche Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Macanche Bed & Breakfast

Address: Calle 22 x 33 y 35, Izamal 97540, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Izamal
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Izamal
Price Range: $49 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Macanche Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Macanche is your tropical oasis in the land of the Maya. We have 12 uniquely decorated bungalows scattered throughout our tropical gardens and 2 houses for big groups or long-term rentals. We serve a full breakfast every morning and also offer yoga, massage and other services. Surprise yourself in charming Izamal where the pyramids are at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Macanche Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Macanche Izamal
Hotel Macanche Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing