We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Macanche Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$51
$44
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$25
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
$58
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$255
Luxurycollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Tepich(Acanceh)(Great Value!)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ko’ox Na’Lu’um Eco Hotel(Tecoh)(Great Value!)
$27
$26
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$43
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
191
95
19
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
95
19
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmacan cherock bottomswimming poolstayed longerlovely placecatshammocksparadiseyucatanmexicopalapasettingretreatpyramidstreestranquiltourist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 318 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We had a great stay at your hotel with the beautiful garden, lovely lodges/apartments, the fine diner and refreshing breakfast.

Also the town Izamal, with it's beautiful yellow buildings, Maya ruines and impressive Chruch gives us the good memories.

Irene & Martin van Wirdum
The Netherlands

Room Tip: all lodges are lovely!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSvW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Myself and five of my friends just spent 2 days and one night at this garden oasis B and B and Izamal. The Gardens are beautiful, you can have a massage, manicure, pedicure, facial, and with enough notice, the owners can make you a custom dinner. We were served between 6 to 8 home made East Indian dishes. I highly recommend this place for any type of get away or retreat.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Pretty garden-setting for my room with hammock outside, hot water, comfortable bedding and a very cool swimming pool. Attentive, friendly staff, nice menu selection for breakfast and dinner, and great Margaritas after a day exploring. I wish I could have stayed longer...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

If you travel to special places, Izamal is a good choice for a new experience. This friendly village offers a different way to know the mayan Comunity and the history of this beautiful place.

Macan Che is the perfect place to stay in Izamal. I love the cenote swimming pool!!! The delicious breakfast and of course the lovely people that work in here and make you feel at home.

My family and me had such a great time visiting the craft workshops, feeling proud of our culture in Mexico.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alejandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I absolutely looved macan ché! the property is amazing, the gardens are beautiful and the rooms are so relaxing! This is really the place to stay when visiting the Yucatan peninsula! also the food is delicious!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francesca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews