We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shhh, best kept secret to get away from the maddening crowds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Holbox Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2011

If you are looking for a swinging location with lots of nightlife, you came to the wrong place! If you are looking to get away, relax in casual comfort, beautiful beachs with charming little conch shells, water as blue as the sky, a lazy stroll into town, no nasty fumes from automobiles (because there are none), horseback riding along the coastline...now we are talking about Holbox Island. There is a bit of treasure to be discovered in Holbox Dream. Nestled among the palm trees is this charming little haven, built in a tropical style with their stark white walls, wooden trim and decore made of perfect shells. I loved showering under a waterfall from a massive conch shell. The manager Jeremy can always be found in the office or on the grounds with his welcoming smile, ready to lend a hand or guide you with information assisted by Aliezee, his charming partner. There are lounges leading to the beach, shady areas, a tile clad wavey pool surrounded by large flat stepping stones and a hot tub nestled on the roof with a view over the tree tops and down the beach. We were picked up and taken round trip by a golf cart transfer arranged by Holbox Dream. They took excellent care of us without getting in the way. The people at the hotel, in fact, all over the island were so friendly and helpful. We felt comfortable and safe. Would we go back to Holbox Dream? Couldn't think of any place better. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiriamL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holboxdream, Manager at Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2011

Thanks a lot Miriam for this review,

We hope to see you soon,

Waiting for your visit,

Take care,

Jérémy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in Holbox dream to start our holiday tour in Yucatan; the island is wild, clean, calm, unspoilt, with beautiful beaches and nice people with very few tourists in this period. The hotel is very well located right on the beach; the owners are very friendly and helpful. they upgraded us in a deluxe room which was very beautiful and convenient (sea view, fridge, balcony, safe box). We have excellent memories of our stay and we would love to go back. Rather book directly with the hotel to avoid inconveniences. Just be aware that there are small sandflees in the beaches of the island when there is no wind (quite bothering but do not spoil the pleasure;0). The owner of the snack bar nearby the hotel has a tendency to increase the bill: just make sure to check prices.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phildelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I want to go back right away. Our Room was amazing. The staff is great, the beach is just beautiful, lovely style, the locate is fantastic. If I get back to Mexico, I will stay there again for certain.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romancito0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed at the Holbox Dream Hotel for 11 nights from 30th of december 2010 to the 10th of january 2011, and we loved it! The hotel is quitet, clean, cozy and has very nice and extremely helpful staff. We thought it gave great value for the money and felt very at home there.

Holbox Dream is situated directly on the beach and we could actually watch the sun go down behind the palm trees from our bed! Each room had a balcony with hammox and we could rent a golf car directly from the hotel. The manager Jeremy was very helpful, booking trops and transportation for us and spent a lot of time giving advice and recommandations for places to eat and things to do.



We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IngerLiseOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

I recently spent 8 relaxing nights at the Holbox Dream which truly was a dream. This small , well maintained property located on a stunning stretch of beach is managed by a very congenial couple from Brittany - Jeremy and Alizee. The rooms are clean, comfortable and very well worth the cost. The hotel has a lovely swimming pool and hidden on the roof is a jacuzzi with an unparalleled view.

Isla Holbox is a safe, scenic uncrowded destination for those looking for an authentic experience. It is not for those seeking opulence, shows, casinos. It is for those looking to relax, and savor a bit of nature.

I will look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindyh98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Holbox Dream is a nice small hotel located right on the beach. The rooms are simple but cosy. The bed is quite comfortable. The only downside was that there is no lamp by the bed making reading in bed a bit difficult since lamp in the ceiling doesn't provide much light. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are kept spotless. It's close to the centre of town.
The hotel does not serve breakfast but right next to the hotel there is a small beach bar where you can get breakfast or lunch. However they are planning to serve breakfast in the hotel in the future so that might have changed when you're reading this.
The hotel provides wireless internet.
The hotel has a small pool and on the roof they also have a jacuzzi with a spectacular view.
The hotel offers lots of different chairs, sunbeds, swings and Mexican hammocks to spend your day in.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tozca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We recently vacationed at Holbox Dreams (8/25/10-8/27/10) with another couple. This was our third time to the island and second stay with Holbox Dreams (first time for our friends). The hotel is located close to “town” and centrally located on the island. The hotel is quiet and rustic, yet still charming. The rooms are bare and could use more storage space (a table, or extra bed as was in our room last stay) but does have all that is really needed (A/C, clean bed, running water). A small refrigerator is available on the two end units but would be nice if were available to all rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful in arranging excursions. There was adequate beach furniture both on the beach and in the pool area. While we preferred the ocean over the pool, it was nice and refreshing the two times we did get in. We enjoyed our stay again at Holbox Dreams and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbox Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
#6 of 20 in Holbox Island
1,166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villas Flamingos
Villas Flamingos
#4 of 20 in Holbox Island
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Hotel La Palapa Adult Oriented
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Xaloc Resort
Xaloc Resort
#11 of 20 in Holbox Island
577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villas HM Palapas del Mar
Villas HM Palapas del Mar
#2 of 20 in Holbox Island
225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa BlatHa
Casa BlatHa
#16 of 20 in Holbox Island
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels

Address: Av. Pedro Joaquin Codwell, Holbox Island 77310, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Holbox Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Holbox Island
Price Range: $95 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holbox Dream, a place where time ceases to exist and the colors of the Caribbean Sea meet the calm waters of the Mexican Gulf. Named after the lifetime vision of the proprietors, Holbox Dream, portrays the image of a very comfortable hotel associated with heavenly scenarios.A mere 20 minutes boat ride from Chiquila Harbor will take you to a tropical escape that offers a stress free environment kissed by the sun, its white sand and shells of all kind. Enjoy 47 rooms with sea view, divided in 3 categories, pool and beach club. Enjoy suculent meals prepared with local seafood and an italian touch at Casa Nostra Restaurant - Holbox. Holbox Dream is a proud member of Xperience Hotels Collection, characterized by the "Infinite hospitality" service and philosophy. Xperience our paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holbox Island Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing