We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Holbox Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cancun, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Loved this place! This hotel is small and neat!. So charming and cozy. Well located, close enough to town ( couple of blocks from convinience stores, coffee places and restaurants, bars, etc) you can easily walk ( bring a flashlight for nights without moonlight!) the beach is quiet and clean.Ivan was there at the reception and he was so attentive and friendly, truly a great host!
We traveled as a couple but just made sure that this place is ideal for bringing our toddler on our next laid back vacation trip. After visiting many beaches all over the world I am sure we will be going back to this one in Mexico... It is fun and safe for kids and oh so calm and relaxing for adults. I totally reccomend it.

Room Tip: Second story rooms are kind of more private I'd say..and you can still see the beach and here th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martini_in_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    357
    84
    32
    32
See reviews for
255
522
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

First time visitors to Holbox and originally wanted to stay at Hotel La Palapa (LP recommendation) - full (semana santa), so we stayed at their sister hotel, Holbox dream - and she is certainly no ugly sister! Having now visited i preferred Dream's location, though didn't see any of Palapa's rooms. Room was at the rear, very clean and comfortable with a small balcony with sea view; it was a little noisy on a couple of nights from an adjacent property (it was Semana Santa..). The small garden and beach areas are extremely pleasant - kept clean and tidy by ground staff with plenty of loungers and a mixture of natural (palm) and palapa shades. Free WiFi if you must. Beach is sandy, shallow and extremely safe for kids. Little beach cafe next door (Palapa del Mar) sells reasonably-priced and delicious food and cold beer. There's not much to do except doze, read and watch the sun set - but then, outside of whale shark season, that's the whole point surely?
Kudos to Fabian and Ivan who were both fantastically wonderful hosts - they went out of their way to ensure our enjoyment.

Room Tip: ?perhaps nearer to the beach - our room at the rear suffered from noise from the adjacent property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claw1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Loved this charming hotel, rooms were clean and fresh and property was well maintained. Hotel location was great. Downtown Holbox was a short walk away but far enough that you didn't hear the music and noise once you were on the property, only the sound of the ocean! The staff were exceptional, friendly and attentive and made you really feel welcomed. The property had a very 'zen' vibe which I loved - kudos to all the staff for creating such a great atmosphere. I stayed at 4 different locations on the island and this one was by far the best. Just the kind of getaway I was looking for, hassle free and laid back. This would be my first choice if I ever go back to Isla Holbox.

Room Tip: I preferred staying on the second floor, you get a nice view of the garden and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginette1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soissons, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I'm Flight attendant, so i have the pleasure to visite a lots of places and hotels .
So I can say : Dream Hotel is one of the most authentic and charming place where i ever stay in Mexico .Very good price! Nice Rooms (A/Cond, Balcony, 2 Beds ) an very friendly Staff .
For me Dream hotel is a very good choice and Holbox island as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yannotor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Wounderful hotel located right on the beach. Small and cozy, with a thought-through ecological philosophy. Simple, but clean and friendly. Nearby cafes compensated for the lack of breakfast restaurant on the premises. I felt welcomed both by staff and other guests, and it was easy to get in contact with the other guests.
With both wifi and guest library with left-over books, the days relaxing on the beach was a real treat. Strolling along the beach in the sun, and at night watching the stars is so much better than in the busy over-crowded places on the mainland.
I really recommend this hotel, and hope to come back one day.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs have a hammock on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Waldemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

If you want to rest of every thing holbox dream hotel it's the best place to be, the holboxean are really kind and they will do every thing for you, so then you can have an excellent day. Tnks I every one I'm going to miss it!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ticho70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

If an holiday means relax to you , look no further ,this is the place.
The island is magic ,with a super chilled atmosphere ,locals are very friendly and this little hotel with its smiling staff perfectly blends with the frame.
It is right on the beach but has no bar facilities however the nearby La Palapas (same owners) has got an original Italian restaurant open from 7 am till late at night, so no big problem afterall.
The rooms are well maintained and the swimming pool small but very clean.
If you like fishing I strongly suggest a boat trip to Punta Catoche and if you like eating fish Viva Zapata restaurant or wait for the fisherman coming back at 7 pm on the beach and ask the staff the BBQ

Room Tip: I love the sea sound so I didn't mind to be on the front otherwise I will suggest you one in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbox Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
#7 of 19 in Holbox Island
1,045 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villas Flamingos
Villas Flamingos
#3 of 19 in Holbox Island
703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront La Palapa Hotel Adult Oriented
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa BlatHa
Casa BlatHa
#14 of 19 in Holbox Island
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Maya Holbox
Casa Maya Holbox
#19 of 19 in Holbox Island
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Xaloc Resort
Xaloc Resort
#10 of 19 in Holbox Island
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels

Property: Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Address: Av. Pedro Joaquin Codwell, Holbox Island 77310, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Holbox Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Holbox Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holbox Dream, a place where time ceases to exist and the colors of the Caribbean Sea meet the calm waters of the Mexican Gulf. Named after the lifetime vision of the proprietors, Holbox Dream, portrays the image of a very comfortable hotel associated with heavenly scenarios.A mere 20 minutes boat ride from Chiquila Harbor will take you to a tropical escape that offers a stress free environment kissed by the sun, its white sand and shells of all kind. Enjoy 47 rooms with sea view, divided in 3 categories, pool and beach club. Enjoy suculent meals prepared with local seafood and an italian touch at Casa Nostra Restaurant - Holbox. Holbox Dream is a proud member of Xperience Hotels Collection, characterized by the "Infinite hospitality" service and philosophy. Xperience our paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holbox Island Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing