We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villas Delfines(Holbox Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Xaloc Resort(Holbox Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CasaSandra Boutique Hotel(Holbox Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holbox Hotel Mawimbi(Holbox Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Maya Holbox(Holbox Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Villas Flamingos(Holbox Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveler rating
704
320
144
55
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
320
144
55
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild birdsall inclusive optionsmoothie stationspiral staircasepublic areasgolf cartthird floorlaid backmaster suitegreat bedsmall balconymexican foodrelaxing vacationin townfresh fishsmall islandsea view
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

we just returned from holbox - loved the island but was not mad about the hotel. we were two adults and two children but they could not figure this out and when we checked in we had two towels and two pillows - we had to ask many times to have this corrected. staff were nice but not very fast. very expensive hotel for the service received - internet was very slow and if you are not on a package everything costs a lot to rent - like bikes and the golf cars,. Breakfast was good but very boring after a while
would not stay here again but would rather stay at one of the boutique hotels

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharlene241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were a group of six adults and three small kids under 5 years and spent a week on Holbox before christmas, and enjoyed it very much.

The hotel is lovely, small, and cozy, staff is friendly. Breakfast was good and had plenty of fruits and everything one could ask for. We only had dinner once, and it was only ok, otherwise we enjoyed taking a walk to town to several restaurants and to check the buzz there. It was only a ten minute walk and the TripAdvisor recommended restaurants were all worth a visit.

The beach and the extrasoft sand there was amazing (kids loved it) and taking a walk along the beach, partly in kneehigh water, up till the river (an hours walk, so take something to drink) was great too. Take a binocular, if you enjoy birdwatching!

There was a lot of seeweed on the beach but it is piled inbetween the road and waterline so that the hotel keeps a path open to the water, and it was no problem. Still plenty of sandy beach to enjoy, and the seeweed is not smelly.

Accomodationwise the hotel was great. We had one big room closest to the beach which was great with kids to take naps, and two rooms in the next row of bungalows. One pair of shoes was stolen from in front of our beachfront rooms, so don't leave your shoes outside! Our only problem with the roomservice was that the cleaners failed to leave towels/water for everybody after cleaning, even though there were 4people in the room, only two towels and waterbottles were left, and addtionals had to be asked from the reception every time. Frustrating, but not a major problem.

We did daytrips to Cabo Catoche, and the freshwater lagoon, saw dolphins, plenty of birds and ate lovely cheviche on the boat. Also drove around the island with the golfcart, which was good fun though some roads were in bad shape because of the rains the previous week. But it was good fun and exciting!

All in all, we loved Paraiso and Holbox!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank SunnySkies73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just so you really know how genuine our report on last years visit was we have booked to go for another couple of weeks in May this year.

The journey from UK is not easy, 15 hours from airport to hotel, but it is worth the effort.

Can't wait for our 2nd trip to 'paradise'!!!

Room Tip: This is a real chillax resort. Do not expect to be entertained. Not really suitable for children/young teenagers as there is little to occupy them.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlyFarly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The beach is swept every morning, and that is just the beginning of the service in this beautiful hotel. Room is spacious and clean. And romantic I must add. We didn't swim in the sea, for the pool was wonderfully..empty really. The walk to town takes you about 10 minutes, and for the rest, you just don't do anything except chill! Lovely hotel. Friendly staff. We loved it.

Room Tip: We think any room will do.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Villas HM Paraiso del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for leaving your review.

Best regards from Holbox!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Last November, my couple and I got married at this wonderful hotel. We are two mexican girls who wanted to have a wedding as all women want. We were worried about being able to have it as not all the hotels and places are gay friendly. This hotel or more specifically her sales manager: Nicole helped us to plan our wedding. At the end, we had a wonderful spiritual ceremony and an excellent dinner. They created the perfect ambiance all combined with the nature and romanticism. We enjoyed every single moment at the hotel and at our wedding. All the staff was very kind with us. The room was amazing, always clean with all those nice details that made us feel special. We will never forget the wedding of our dreams!!!

Room Tip: We recommend you the master suite, it is beautiful!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdrianaEMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Villas HM Paraiso del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Mrs. Adriana,

Holbox truly is a very very special place to celebrate a wedding and we thank you for choosing our hotel for such a wonderful occasion, we are very happy that we were able to make your special day even more unique.

Thank you again and best regards from Villas Paraiso del Mar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews