We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Holbox Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Everything was so great. The first impression was that this hotel was straight on the wonderful beach! The staff was amazing, so kind and you got help easily. The architecture was impressive... loved the "Fred Flinstone-style" :)
Very good food in the Mandarina Restaurant with the nicest staff ever!

Book this hotel, you won`t regret it if you want lazy days with no discos, no heay traffic, no disturbing noice - just the calm of sea-breeze.....WE LOVED OUR STAY!! We´ll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birgitta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hol2Mex, Public Relations Manager at Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Hola!!!
Thank you so much to spend with us unforgettable moment,
also thank you so much for the very nice review.
We will waiting for your second trip!!!
greetings
Staff Tortugas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 880 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

The hotel has the best location on the beach. If you are a kiter you will love this hotel, it has its own kite center and school. Super friendly and proffesional staff. Great place to learn as well, instructors take care of you and take you to different parts of the island depending on the wind direction. At the end of the day you can enjoy a margarita watching the sunset from the bar at the beach. I just loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvalleMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hol2Mex, Director of Sales at Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Hola!!! We want to thank you for the wonderful comment in TripAdvisor. Was very nice to meet you and we hope we will see you in other season. Greetings Staff Tortuga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We spend 6 nights as Casa las Tortugas on Holbox last November and found it a beautiful 'hotelito'. Our room, a pool view, was gorgeous and spacious, and the view of the pool especially at night was amazing! The bathroom was so unique with a stone shower, and, oh, I loved the handmade shampoo and soap - made with honey. We loved getting to know the staff there and soon after our arrival they knew us by name. They were always friendly and offered to help us with anything we needed. They even offered to buy an extra pillow for me on their upcoming trip to Cancun when I requested a second one. I think they knew what kind of beer my husband wanted after only one day there. The food was good in the restaurant and I loved their breakfast specials. I took the yoga classes on the days they were offered...Found them a bit challenging, but I felt super afterwards. Holbox is a small island with many restaurants and nice, nice people. Do take - or purchase there - bug spray because they'll get ya when you're least expecting it. In Texas, mosquitos don't bother me, but they sure did in Holbox. You'll not regret staying at Casa las Tortugas!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hol2Mex, Guest Relations Manager at Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Hola!!!
We want to thank you for the wonderful comment in TripAdvisor.
Was very nice to meet you and we hope we will see you in other season.
Greetings
Staff Tortugas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

What a lovely place on a wonderful island.
Casa Las Tortugas has great rooms that are like an island fantasy. We stayed in a garden room one night and a king suite the other. Both were well apportioned with a charming island decor, air conditioning (which is great when you've cooked yourself on the beach) cool, comfortable bedding and pillows.
The grounds of the hotel have a great flow from the pool to the staircases and bridges that move you seamlessly from the yoga studio to the restaurant (with the best Ceviche' I've ever had) and on to the beach.
The beach at Casa Las Tortugas is of special note. Many of the hotels on the island are separated from the beach by the road. Casa Las Tortugas has unobstructed access to the ocean. Plus they have hammocks, swinging beds, chairs, big pillows and full bar service. It can't get much better!
We have already booked our return trip for June and swimming with the whale sharks.

Room Tip: All great rooms, but the King Suite is a special value. Huge rooftop room with a great shower (need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hol2Mex, Guest Relations Manager at Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Hola!!!
Thank you so much to spend with us unforgettable moment,
also thank you so much for the very nice review.
We will waiting for your second trip!!!
greetings
Staff Tortugas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

If you are looking for a place to get away from the tourist traps and enjoy the beaches, ocean, local culture and have great food, this is the place. We booked a whale shark tour through the hotel, they took us out for most of the day with multiple chances to swim with the whale sharks, then to a reef for more snorkeling. The accommodations were clean, I think they raked the sand 3 or more times a day. Everything was very well kept. The location is great, within walking distance to great restaurants and the town square where our daughter played a pick up soccer game with the local boys-- a highlight of her trip. Can't say enough good about this adventure vacation definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank here2there_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hol2Mex, Public Relations Manager at Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Hola!!!
Thank you so much for the very nice comment in Trip Advisor
Was very nice to meet you and we hope we will see you in other season.
Greetings
Staff Tortugas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful week at this very attractive little hotel which is directly on the beach and a short walk to town. Our spacious pool view room was delightful, extremely clean, and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and attractive with it's mosquito netting, which we didn't have to use. The beach was very clean and well tended, with a lovely assortment of chairs, sunbeds, and palm trees. The pool is beautiful. The hotel staff were very polite, friendly, and helpful. We had half board (breakfast and lunch or dinner included) which worked out well for us. We usually had breakfast (very good) and lunch (good) there and walked into town or along the beach for dinner where there were more choices of restaurants. We stayed a week and it wasn't long enough. We were impressed with the quality of the yoga classes and the spa treatments. I would recommend having the front desk arrange your round trip transportation from the Cancun airport. We did and it worked perfectly. This is a vacation I would love to do again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mousegland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hol2Mex, Guest Relations Manager at Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Hola!!!
We want to thank you for the wonderful comment in TripAdvisor.
Was very nice to meet you and we hope we will see you in other season.
Greetings
Staff Tortugas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

best hotel we've stayed at so far. wish i had picture to share. website does not do it justice. staff was friendly & food at the restaurant was excellent. pool was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Holbox.

Room Tip: all rooms are great. we booked an ocean view room. great space had two beds and plenty of room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lookyloos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbox Island hotels
0.9 mi away
Villas Flamingos
Villas Flamingos
#4 of 20 in Holbox Island
752 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
#6 of 20 in Holbox Island
1,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villas HM Palapas del Mar
Villas HM Palapas del Mar
#2 of 20 in Holbox Island
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beachfront Hotel La Palapa Adult Oriented
0.3 mi away
Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels
0.2 mi away
CasaSandra Boutique Hotel
CasaSandra Boutique Hotel
#10 of 20 in Holbox Island
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Calle Igualdad s/n, Holbox Island 77310, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Holbox Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Holbox Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Holbox Island
Price Range: $298 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront boutique hotel, run by Italian family. 21 charming new rooms, Spa, Yoga center,Kiteboard school, Beach club and organic restaurant. The design influence of Francesca and her mother Greta is evident in the hotel’s 21 romantic rooms and suites, from the carefully sourced antiques and local artisan-made colonial-style furniture to the fine linens and contemporary twist on traditional Mexican fabrics. It’s a ‘bohemian-chic’ feel that fits perfectly with the relaxed ambiance of the resort. Add in roomy double-loungers and palapa daybeds on the beach – as well as a spacious new pool – and you have the perfect formula for lusciously lazy days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel And Spa
Casa Las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel Holbox Island
Hotelito Casa Las Tortugas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing