We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot to relax!”
other travelers have booked this property
House exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House exterior
Beach Front Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
House exterior
Beach
Front Beach
King Size Bed Sleeps 2
Outside Private Pool
Kitchen View
Queen Size Beds
Bathroom
outside
Beach
House view from the beach
outside 1
living room
Nice View
Kitchen view
bedroom view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Holbox Island, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Amy T
Troutman, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great spot to relax!”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

From my initial contact about this property, I was extremely impressed with the service I received but will get to that later! The house is in a great location if you're seeking peace and quiet away from what is considered the more 'crowded' area of Holbox. It's just far enough away from Centro to feel remote but close enough to walk if you don't have a golf cart/bicycle. The house is kept immaculately clean and Jesus is available to help whenever you need something (such as scheduling massages at home!) The house has 3 bedrooms which was perfect for our group of 5.Each bedroom has it's own bathroom and there's also another bathroom off the living room. Bedrooms are spacious, offer plenty of room, and the AC units work great!. The living room was a little on the small side but it wasn't an issue since we spent our time outside. While the only cooking we did was preparing guacamole, the kitchen was sizeable enough to be comfortable enough for meal prep. There are only 2 barstools in the kitchen but plenty of space to dine outside on the patio.

The only negatives I can offer on this property would be: (1) lack of beach towels. The house sleeps 10 yet we only had 4 beach towels. (2) Bath towels could be changed out during the week and also would have been nice to have wash cloths and more hand towels. (3) Hot water seemed virtually non-existent after one person showered but it was hot enough outside that a cool shower seemed nice.

The house itself needs a bit of TLC but overall we had a great stay & found it to be in good working order. We did have to shorten our stay a day because of damage that previous tenants had done to the house but Jesus went above & beyond to secure us rooms at another hotel on the island which was a minor miracle since it was Christmas and everywhere was full. Again, Jesus was available whenever we needed him to answer questions or provide anything we needed. From the initial contact, he was always very prompt with responses and that didn't change once we got there. I can't say enough good things about his ability to provide a great experience! Freddy did a great job as well!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: house needs a bit of TLC
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Amy thanks for your feed back we will work on this points to improve experiencies on our future guests
hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina T
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - especially if you want privacy”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this house ! For 3 couples the setup was very spacious - especially the size of the bedrooms. The veranda with the view and immediate acces to the ocean is simply fantastic. The only downside is the distance to the centre of the island - you need a golf cart ( or bikes ); no problem ( and even fun ) but a golf cart is not cheap ( 1000 pesos per day ) so you need to add this to your rental sum. Transportation and the excursion to the whale sharks was arranged by Holbox adventures - very smooth and easy.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, NY
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol1407...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

8 adults + 1 baby we were very comfortable, big spacious house right on the beach, just great. Only trouble was the VERY noisy water pump on the roof which really needs fixing, it spoilt the lullaby effect of the waves... And the house is NOT waterproof, spent Xmas Eve mopping up the puddles of water pouring into the house in front of the front door and the windows during a sudden storm... mexican builders obviously forget that when it rains it POURS. Other than that had a great time ! Kitchen stuff could be renewed and gas cooker is in great need of a thorough clean up (two out of four only working)..

Traveling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewski18...
1 review
“Whale shark trip with 4 couples”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wonderful trip! Rent a golf cart to get into town. Bring bug spray. One downside is someone stole a friends shoes and the bug spray we left outside on the patio table.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoW84
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Our private paradise”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I had a wonderful experience staying here. The house is beautiful and comfortably fit our group of eight. The house is at the end of the island so you have your own secluded beach and sitting in the ocean is like living in a Corona commercial. The pool is a fantastic inclusion and is well maintained. There is AC in the bedroom so you don't have to worry about being uncomfortable at night. There is a great fire pit on the beach that was fun to use. Jesus is so lovely and helpful. He got us set up with everything we needed and more, truly a full service friend. I recommend asking Jesus about renting a golf cart, it will save you time and give you the opportunity to see more of the island. I would recommend this house to any group and I can't wait to go back!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenavoya...
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is not easy to find but what a place !
Great place, wonderful keepers : Eric and his wife made the stay so comfortable !
We loved our stay. The children were running from the beach to the swimming pool, adults were enjoying the drink on the beach at sundown and we were lucky enough to observe turtles going up and down the beach to nestle.
It was a great stay !
Thanks Eric for your care.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the place on the beach !
Liked least: no dining table outside...
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing