We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful and delicious!”

Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Holbox Island
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Open from Wednesday to Sunday(in low season) and every day (in high season). Only in the morning Schedule : from 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM, a very charming place where you can feel like in France having a breakfast with a baguette, a croissant and much more...We are pet friendly! = )Annual closure: october.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Freshly baked. Truly a delight. In addition the atmosphere and the staff is so friendly. Not the best coffee but the pastries are sooooo good! An artisan at work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aikinetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maeva30, Propietario at Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your comment Mauricio, we really appreciate!. We offer a coffee at 12 pesos with a refill, may be it isn't the best one but it isn't the worst either, we use it daily at home and comes from Chiapas. Usually the people doesn't complain about it. Next time, you have to try our expresso by nespresso, for 22 pesos you won't be disapointed, you have my word! Anyway thanks again, besos y abrazos from Holbox.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
There are newer reviews for Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 232 of 584 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

If you like a typical french breakfast this is a good place. If not choose a different place. Nice a quiet fice minutes walk from the towncentre.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anhede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maeva30, Propietario at Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

thank you for your feedback, good thing most people like typical French breakfast. For artisinal pastry made by hand, we try to give a considerate price which people can afford no matter the quality. Cheers from Holbox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived back from breakfast at Le Jardin. The best home-made pastries I ever had. Not like the plastic ones they serve in USA. Will be back tomorrow for more. Oh ! The quiche is to die for.

Thank JuanTorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maeva30, Propietario at Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Hi, im glad you liked our products, im sorry that you cant find the same in the US, its hard work to make good quality pastry but in the end its all worth it .

Sincerely, Le Jardin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Not impressed, if the pastries were done in main land I would give it a 3 out of 10.....not friendly

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank N2dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maeva30, Owner at Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Fortunately for us every body doesn't think the same , we are a french bakery and look at French post ! Now if something was wrong , why you didn't tell us . For Main land Cancun , no worry you can try : good is froozen . no frozzen no good. Service : its a self service , you knew it !
Now if you have something against us please explain with more details

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Unfortunately we only found out about this place on our last day on Isla Holbox, otherwise we would have come back every day. The sandwiches are amazing (and cheap!), the bread really fresh and we loved to have some decent salami and brie after 7 months of traveling. We had a nice talk with the owners who gave us insect repellent against the loads of mosquito's, which are common on the whole island. I definitely recommend this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maeva30, Propietario at Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you so much to have taken some time to write something about us to share it with our Tipadvisor's friends. I remenber you told us that you had planned to visit USA, then have a safe trip , you'll find salami and brie there too and much more, LOL! Bon appetit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria also viewed

 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Le Jardin Panaderia/Cafeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing