We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”
Review of Los Peleones

Los Peleones
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sensations, Express, Flavors, Aromas, Play, Friendship, Talk, Have fun, Enjoy, too many words... Just come to visit us
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

who would have thought the best italian food is found on an island in mexico. really great! Lovely family run and we had almost all dinners here in the end!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mialana1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    584
    257
    91
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“A truly fantastic experience!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everything from the eclectic décor to the friendly service was memorable. Cilantro mojitos, homemade pasta with lobster and a crazy dessert with olive oil, chocolate cookies and ice cream were the components of a great meal. Food is abundant so we share a couple of appetizers, 2 main dishes and 2 desserts among the 4 of us. The restaurant overlooks the main plaza of the island so I recommend sitting in the terrace to enjoy the feeling of Holbox.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SonyMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Perfect dining experience. Chicken mole was perfectly cooked. I was the only one dining at the time as it was low season and the owner kept me company with whom I had a nice chat with. He also happens to be a dive master so if you are interested in diving he's your guy. Definitely worth the trip!

Helpful?
Thank giraffe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on Holbox”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great food, great service and eclectic interior. After eating our way through Holbox restaurants we found Los Peleones the best one!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Cool place, a little overprice but good taste, right in the middle of the town, in front of the zocalo!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tunelblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Peleones also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Los Peleones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing