We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Villa los Mangles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa los Mangles
Ranked #2 of 34 Holbox Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of the December and was very impressed. The location is 1 block from the beach and a few from the center. We stayed on the top floor which had a spectacular 360 view of the whole island. The room was clean and well ventilated. It had the option of AC and or fan. Toni and his wife were very helpful. We can't wait to come back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Strangrpilgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    21
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
83
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Best location, best price, best room (with kitchen) for a wonderful and quiet stay.

Maybe not the best for party goers though still walking distance from town, but ideal for someone who wants a peaceful stay, 100m from the beach where you can cook your own food. There is a bed room, bathroom and a combined sitting room/kitchen what more do you need? It's clean and esthetically pleasing.

There are just 3 rooms so it will never be crowded or too much noice.

The owner is helpful on site as well as beforehand answering all questions patiently and in detail.

Would definitely go again to this place!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kees B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levallois-Perret, France
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a great time in holbox and especially at los mangles, antoine and his wife were super nice and helpful, the apartment was cosy, a 10 min walking distance from the center and close the nice beach, i would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolevallois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I just recently stayed at Villa los Mangles. Antione and Lilliana were magnificent hosts. Everytime we had a question, they were more than willing to stop what they were doing and give time and attention to our needs. In fact, I had several questions weeks before we left, so I emailed Antione. He was prompt and quite informative. It was a real help in preparing for our trip. Before we departed, my wife and I were already planning on coming back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Palapita del Amour. The terrace space is wonderful, even if a little hot during mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blufftonpastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

we are travelers and this los mangles is one of the best we have ever stayed. is very clean and well cared for the guys who run it as well as being sympathetic help you with any question, they were very helpful.. the apartment was very spacious and nothing was missing. I like this hotel very much! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paolo-tess2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Had a brilliant time. Antione and Lillyanna were excellent hosts. The rooms/apartments are great, tastefully done and with many personal touches.
Location is 100 meters from the beach and the location very private and quiet. This part of the island (10 minutes walk into town) is the most pleasant witha couple of hotels further out of town providing great locations (Los Flamingos) to hang oout for the day.


I highly recommend it

Have fun


Jonas and Elizabeth

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonasjnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

This place is just amazing!! We had the apartment downstairs and it was beautiful. Simple yet lovely decor with such nice little touches, great kitchen with everything you need and more, definatly the best stocked kitchen weve had in mexico!lovely bedroom with such a comfortable bed and lots of windows to let in light and breeze, shower was always hot and the little organic products was awesome. The entire property is spotless, so well maintained and nicely done. Antoine and his wife are the nicest couple and so helpfull and lovely. It is just across the road from the beach and at the end of the village road so only a 5 minute walk to that, the quietness is just unbelievable at night.perfect! The cleaner was the best ever and would not only leave it spotless everyday but would leave us different towel animals and patterns, little touches like that are great! 5 nights was never going to be enough!! Would not stay anywhere else on holbox, everywhere looks lovely on this island to stay but for value, peacefulness, location, friendliness of owners and staff, apartment quality,decor and cleanliness, this place would be very hard to beat.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbox Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
#6 of 19 in Holbox Island
1,009 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels
0.6 mi away
Villas Flamingos
Villas Flamingos
#3 of 19 in Holbox Island
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beachfront La Palapa Hotel Adult Oriented
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villas Delfines
Hotel Villas Delfines
#8 of 19 in Holbox Island
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
CasaSandra Boutique Hotel
CasaSandra Boutique Hotel
#11 of 19 in Holbox Island
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa los Mangles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa los Mangles

Property: Villa los Mangles
Address: Calle Pampano, Holbox Island 77310, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Holbox Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Holbox Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa los Mangles is located on the quietest area of the Island, at only 1 block from the beach and just 10 minutes walking distance from town centre. Ideal for young or middle-age couples. There are 2 apartments with kitchen, living room and bedroom, 1 Studio with kitchen, 1 double room with 2 single beds + kitchenette and 1 double room with terrace and an amazing 360° view over the Island and the sea. Please contact us also to arrange transfer to the island. Here you can book fishing trips, boat excursions, horseback riding, snorkeling with whale sharks tours (15 may-15 sept.), Kiteboarding lessons and golf car/bikes rental. The little inn is family run and the most important feature of the service is the personal treat, to make you feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Villa los Mangles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing