We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
19
21
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
21
8
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Very Good time in a cabbana. It's not a camping space. Very nice garden with flowers and plants and hammocks. Fridge and clim in a big room. Nice girl at the reception desk with lots of useful informations. 5 minutes from the ferry and 10 from the beach by foot.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Hostel is made up of several cabin-esque buildings, with a communal kitchen and private bathroom which is outside in a bathroom/shower building (each room has access to their own bathroom with a key). Several (6) blocks from the beach and 2+ from the main street Calle Tiburón Ballena. Bathrooms and rooms are very clean. Areas outside to sit or use a hammock. Room had A/C and a fan.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JJ1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

Three of us stayed in January in two seperate cabins. Apparently it was unseasonably wet for the time of year. The grounds were soggy but then flooded for the final two days of our stay. The streets of the town were badly flooded do it was difficult to get around. You cat tell how deep puddles are and can go in up to you knees - as I did. However because the streets are sandy clay the mud was more of a problem. The town has pavements but many are incomplete or broken or flooded and it was difficult to get Between the hostel and the main town.
Possibly because of the rain one of the rooms smelled a bit damp.
the kitchen area is reasonably well equipped though for some reason there were very few knives.
The reception staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are cleaned every day.
You definitely need Deet on Holbox. Holbox is kind of quaint hippy , traveller, kite surfing , off the beaten track kind of place with lots of Europeans and Argentinians who have settled there. Town friendly and safe.
Great murals.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Bosun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

My friend and I came in from Merida arriving at 7am. We were very cranky and when they wouldn't allow us to check in until 3pm (even though we offered to pay extra), we weren't really happy to say the least. They did hold our bags, and after coming back at 3pm, we were really pleased with our clean room that was rather spacious for the price we paid. We had a private bathroom, but we did have to walk outside to access it. We did not expect to have our room cleaned, but it was. The room included A/C and a fan as well as wifi. The grounds were really nice too. About a 10 minute walk to the main street, so not too far. I'd recommend staying here if you were on a budget.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ania Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for two nights! When we arrived they were doing maintenance on our booked room so we were offered a better room on top floor :) it was a cosy double (wooden cabin) with private bathroom! We loved our stay here as the kitchen was clean, the staff were friendly and the location was perfect! About a 15minute walk (if that) to a beautiful beach, lots of markets, shops, restaurants, cafes and bars nearby and great boat trips from the harbour. Overall a good stay at Golden Paradise and I'd recommend it to those staying a few nights and moving on with their travels ☺️

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lathamjennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews