We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the walk”
Review of Los Colorines

Los Colorines
Ranked #2 of 68 Restaurants in Tepoztlan
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Worth the walk”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just returned from eating at Los Colorines. Food was excellent, fresh and served warm. Service was quick and fast. When we mentioned that it was our friends birthday they brought her a piece of flan that served four.

I ordered grilled chicken, guacamole, black beans, and rice and it came with fries. The chicken looked dry but was tender and tasty. My husband ordered enchiladas with mole sauce.

Lunch for two with a beer for my husband was $24.00.

The place had a fun atmosphere and we would definately return. We will be checking out its sister site here in Cuernavaca now.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Florence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    218
    75
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A must in Tepoz”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Good and original Mexican food, good service, good value.
We have never been disappointed in Los Colorines and have been there more than 15 times.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Latusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 632 helpful votes
“Chilies en Nogada”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Simple but nicely done restaurant offering really good food at good prices. BUT the Chilies en Nogada are outstanding. This national Mexican dish, with colors to represent the Mexican flag, green chilies, white sauce, red promegranats, is generally served elsewhere only in August and September, but Los Colorines menu carries my favorite Mexican dish year round and it is delicious.

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The food was very good. The staff worked with my "spanish" and prepared a wonderful to go meal for my sick friend. Great experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BWorthington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Muy mexicano”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I like the atmosphere at Los colorines it's very colorful very Mexican! The food is really good! The services is great also the. Only thing I would change is the chairs as they are not very comfy also the background music was horrible ! Yes I would recommend this place !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaGuerrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Colorines also viewed

 
Tepoztlan, Morelos
 
Tepoztlan, Morelos
 

Been to Los Colorines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing