We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anchor Motel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bedeque
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed for two nights in August and truly enjoyed ourselves! The room was clean and comfortable and a great size. We were upgraded as the room we booked wasn't available. The owners are changing/renovating (not under construction) so when they are finished it will be very nice! We will definitely be back. Our only issue is the pillows were too thin and soft. Having a kitchen facility was great for our family and the WIFI worked great!! Thanks!!!

Room Tip: No swimming pool... beach nearby
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jklwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Anchor Motel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 33 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

As the restaurant is not listed on TA, I am putting this under the Motel which is the main part of the property. This restaurant is open for dinner Thurs, Fri and Sat right now, but as they grow in popularity I hope they will be open most evenings. Having a cottage nearby we always are looking for good places to eat. Usually we have to drive at least 30 mins so when we learned they offered Moroccan food, we had to check it out. Located in the lobby of the motel which was a bit odd, they had moroccan decor touches around but still felt like a motel lobby. All food was top quality and tremendous. I would definitely recommend it whether you are a tourist or a local resident you should check it out. The staff is so welcoming and kind especially the head chef, hope you drop by because it's fantastic! We had the Seafood Pastilla and the Kafta (little meatballs) with rice. A lovely, fresh salad was served first that had cucumber and tomatoes in a light dressing, shredded carrot and chopped potatoes with a dijon, olive oil dressing. So fresh and yummy. The main was simple yet so good. And then they gave us ice cream and lovely mint tea. After a meal at Shipwright a few days ago that was overpriced, poor service and poorly done, it was a wonderful surprise to find this little gem. Amazing value and so good. The motel has also been completely renovated, looked clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CEM2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Room was very comfortable and nicely furnished. It was clean and comfortable. There were a few problems. The man behind the desk was not interested in our comfort and I had to go to the office 3 times to get the WIFI in order. Finally I realized that it does not have the power to do the whole motel and I had to use a cable. Also I had to make another trip to the office to get the TV to work. This same man recommended an eatery about 7 kilometers down the road which was closed when we arrived (closed regularly on Mondays). The outside of the motel was cluttered and looked very untidy. They had a restaurant in the motel which was out of service.

Room Tip: WIFI works closer to the office computer.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RalphT785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray S, Owner at Anchor Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2015

Thanks for the helpful comments. Because so many people are using the Internet for "streaming" nowadays we have added an additional drop to improve guest satisfaction. We have also done away with our previous cable provider and gone to a better television delivery system. Our chief concern ALWAYS is to give our guests good value and a clean room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Anchor Motel this past weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The owners/staff were amazing and very accommodating and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we would possibly need for a fun-filled weekend. They even offered to doggy-sit our lab when we attended a wedding near-by! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the motel is close to Summerside which offers shops, groceries/food etc. The prices for rooms were very reasonable for peak-season. I look forward to returning!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We arrived on PEI too late to get to our camp site so we stopped at Anchor Motel & Suites for the night. The staff and owner were fantastic and very welcoming. The room was recently renovated and was still having improvements done to it. The price was very reasonable and to our surprise it included a continental breakfast. Usually these breakfasts have very little to offer but the owner put out a fantastic spread of food including home made muffins that he kept warm in a toaster oven. I would recommend this motel to anyone and it will be our first choice for a motel if we head back to PEI for a third time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray S, Owner at Anchor Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for the kind words. My wife and I make every effort to satisfy our guest's needs and beyond. One of the first things we do after the guest has checked in is to make sure they immediately have their bearings. We want people to know where to eat, what to do, and where the best value can be obtained for their travel dollar. We are proud of our clean rooms, and our breakfasts. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray S, Owner at Anchor Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacques13560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray S, Owner at Anchor Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedeque
9.2 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
3.2 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
8.0 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#7 of 14 in Summerside
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
18.6 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Motel & Suites

Address: 1963 TransCanada Hwy | Rte 1A, Bedeque, Prince Edward Island C0B 1G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Bedeque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bedeque
Price Range: $69 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anchor Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete renovation completed June 2012. Near Chelton Beach area and close to Summerside PEI. Free continental breakfast included for nightly guests in July and August only. Pet friendly with a nominal charge. Children 12 and under stay and eat free with their parents or guardians. Offering Extended Stay rates for 10 months of the year. Located just outside of Summerside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Anchor Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Motel & Suites Bedeque, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing