We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Halton Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed August 29, 2009

I truly enjoyed staying at this hotel. The things that are important to me are clean rooms , a comfortable bed and a quiet environment and this hotel more than met my requirements. To top it off the staff are very polite and professional and made me feel like my business mattered. I often travel on business and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

GreggH Guelph, Ontario

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregg2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 134 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years. I can ensure you that the staff particularly the Front Desk staff are exceptional. They make you feel welcome and treat you like you are family. I would highly reccomend this hotel as it is very clean, friendly and close all amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RandyN_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2007

I stayed at the Best Western Inn on the Hill for a night and had a very nice stay. The people there were very nice and accomidating. The room was kind of small. but clean, which was what was important to me. The bathroom was also very clean. There was no place on the property to eat, but there is a restaurant within walking distance. Although the hotel is right along the main road, the hotel was very quiet, especially at night. I highly recommend this hotel and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pedro08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2007

just a quick note on this:

situated close to Georgetown, which is a suburb about 45 mins drive from downtown Toronto.

reception very pleasant and the staff welcoming.

room was clean and so was bathroom. we were there a few days and the cleaner did not really get the concept of cleaning "during" a stay or "laundry"!

breakfast was "continental" ie a few random pastries and fruit plus coffee and fruit juice in a small room off the reception.

all in all its pretty functional but it served its purpose. if i had to change one thing - duvets instead of blankets.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bluetax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesGeorgtn, Guest Services at Best Western Halton Hills, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2007

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our trip advisor website.
Your comments are important to us as they assist in maintaining and improving our high standards.
Your suggestions regarding duvets rather than blankets will certainly be examined for comfort and functionality.
We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area.
The Team at the Best Western Inn on the Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
14
Reviewed December 7, 2004

I'm going to get the one negative thing I have to say out the way. The location of this Best Western isn't the greatest, and public transport doesn't make it easy to get around.

Right, that's that. I arrived at 11pm one night at the local train station, phoned the hotel and the young man on the desk, Bob, explained where they were, asked if I needed a taxi and sorted out the phone number for me. Very friendly when I arrived.

The room was clean, spacious and well equipped. My room was at the back and had a relaxing view of woods.

And although the location isn't great, you are near several restaurants, a cinema and several other stores.

I would recommend the Inn On The Hill without hesitation.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Une chambre au deuxième étage est plus tranquille car les autos ne stationnent pas devant la porte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie M, Manager at Best Western Halton Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean-Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie M, Manager at Best Western Halton Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
8.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Milton
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Brampton
Days Inn Brampton
#6 of 12 in Brampton
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Halton Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Halton Hills

Address: 365 Guelph St, Georgetown, Halton Hills, Ontario L7G 4B6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Halton Hills > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: $102 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Halton Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Georgetown, Ontario hotel offers convenient access to the Mohawk Raceway, the Mold Masters Sports Complex and a variety of corporate locations. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the Best Western Inn on the Hill is sure to provide superior accommodations to ensure a relaxing stay. Situated on Ontario's Credit River, this newly-renovated Georgetown hotel offers 64 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Halton Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown
Georgetown Best Western
Best Western Halton Hills Georgetown, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing