We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOISY Heater”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Halton Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Staff was fantastic and very friendly. My husband and I were very pleased with the overall stay, except that the heater fan (Room 122) was so noisy that we had to turn off the heat to be able to sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66087, General Manager at Best Western Halton Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Melanie,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your visit. We are also glad to read your nice comments about the service you received from our team. We are sorry about the noise you experienced. It has been thoroughly investigated by our maintenance department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 130 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 614WernerW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
66087, General Manager at Best Western Halton Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I really enjoyed my time at the Best Western on the Hill in Georgetown. The room was very clean and it offered a large flat screen tv. They offered a very modern room with a great location and restaurants close by. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with all of our requests. I perticuarly liked Linda the front desk lady, as she was a tremendous help. The maintence man I met was also a very nice friendly person. It is nice to feel like home while staying at a hotel. I would recommend this hotel for a pleasurable stay and a quiet room. The breakfast was a good offering, especially when it was free. This can save you a few dollars and gave us a good morning start to the day. There was lots of parking for our cars as well. Only steps to food which is very handy when you want a bite to eat. The beds were comfortable and having Shoeless Joes near by was a plus for us as well. The check in and check out was very fast. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for Linda as she is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DYCONIARESORT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66087, General Manager at Best Western Halton Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Dyconia Resort,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and providing such a favourable review. We love to hear that we have given a guest so many reasons to return to our establishment. Linda is such a wonderful asset to our hotel. She is one of the team members that work so hard to offer a high quality of service to our visitors. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Inn on the Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was on a business trip last week, I stayed two nights @ the Best Western. The facility was very clean, staff was friendly. No frills here but while on business it served just fine. There is a bar/grill right in front of the building in walking distance. Shoeless Joe's was the name of it, it was good. On Monday their large 32 oz beer is on sale which makes the business trip easier!

Room Tip: two story building with outdoor entry to every room. Try to get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66087, General Manager at Best Western Halton Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking time to review our establishment and choosing to book a room at our hotel ideally located close to the business district. We will continue to ensure excellent customer service and a high level of cleanliness to make our guests feel welcome when they are away from their home. Our proximity to a fine establishment like Shoeless Joe's is just one of the myriad of reasons we hope you return to the Best Western Inn on the Hill for your future business endeavours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this motel for three nights in November 2012 when we hiked a few sections of the Bruce Trail in Halton Hills. While this property is not a luxury motel, it was very nice for the money we spent. Unfortunately, there are not a lot of options for reasonably-priced accommodations in this area. I called the motel directly and got a AAA rate for a Queen bed that was equal to the lowest Internet rate I could find.
T
he room was clean but small, and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The bed linens appeared to be new, as was the carpeting. Although the TV was a bit dated, it worked just fine. There was no refrigerator, and no microwave. Also, there were no chairs at the table, and only one large armchair in the room, which was a bit awkward for two of us when watching TV. Water pressure in the bathroom was excellent, and the water VERY hot. All staff members we encountered were helpful, polite, and pleasant. Shortly after our arrival, the man at the front desk called to see if everything was okay with the room.

The continental breakfast, which starts at 6:00 AM, was better than average. Breakfast choices included: bagels, toast, cream cheese, jam, peanut butter, instant oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, apples, oranges, prunes, various muffins, scones, Danish, mini-croissants, cinnamon pastries, three types of cold cereal, coffee, tea, orange juice, apple juice, and milk. There were also make-your-own waffles—take some of the ready-made waffle mix from the dispenser, pour it into the heated waffle iron, flip the waffle iron over, and the timer starts. Three minutes later, you have fresh waffles! Toronto newspapers are available at breakfast.

The motel is located at the beginning of a busy retail strip, but the room was quiet. There is a tremendous choice of restaurants and shopping close by. The Bruce Trail and several conservation areas are a short drive away. Try to find your way to the Forks of the Credit River Road…the scenery is awesome. When you get there, head for the Devil’s Pulpit, at The Forks of the Credit Provincial Park, which is located on Dominion Road and Forks of the Credit Road. Follow the trail into a secluded world of trees, boulders, and moss. If you can manage the steep incline, you won’t be disappointed.

A word of warning about the motel rooms: our room on the second floor had an odd feature. When we entered the room, there was a platform or landing that was level with the door, and then we had to take a step down to get onto the floor. This could be a safety hazard for people who aren’t paying attention or who aren’t expecting this drop. I’ve been in many, many motels/hotels, and have never seen this before!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, and cannot comment on rooms located on the first floor, as we didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66087, General Manager at Best Western Halton Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear GMB54,

Thank you for choosing Best Western Inn on the Hill for your stay after a long day of hiking. We have recently improved on many of our rooms, updating all of our televisions to flat screens and adding mini fridges. Our front desk staff is always striving to make our guests feel at home. The hotel's location allows for hiking, cycling and leisurely drives that display the beauty of the escarpment and witness the majesty of the changing leaves of autumn. Our top floor rooms at the front of the building do include such a step and the front desk associates are required to inform all of our guests about this feature in order to ensure their safety. Our guests' well being and comfort are paramount. We appreciate your thorough analysis of our establishment and hope that you will choose our location for any future endeavours in the region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was easy to find. Check in and check out were a breeze. They layout was nice and the room was quite clean. The bed was comfortable and we slept very well. The continental breakfast was lame but we found an amazing italian bakery just down the road (San Fransisco) so the way home was extremely satisfying :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter and easier to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66087, General Manager at Best Western Halton Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for staying with the Best Western Inn on the Hill and leaving valuable feedback. We are glad that we could make your trip that much more smooth and enjoyable, as travel can be extremely hectic. We receive a lot of positive comments about the comfort of our new Simmons beds. We will strive to improve our continental breakfast to add even more value to your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Loved this hotel. We went to see the Watchtower facility of Canada, which is 5 minutes from the hotel. They give Watchtower rates. So we paid $90 with tax & everything. It was just 2 of us in the room. Continental breakfast was great. The guy at the desk was a sweetheart!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CHAPINCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66087, General Manager at Best Western Halton Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Chapinca,

Thank you very much for choosing the Best Western Inn on the Hill. Our close proximity to the Watchtower Society, makes us a popular choice with guests visiting the facility. Your kind words inspire us to provide legendary service to all of our guests. We pride ourselves on offering a great stay at competitive rates. We look forward to your next stay with us and we promise our front desk staff will be thrilled to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
8.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Milton
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Brampton
7.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Halton Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Halton Hills

Address: 365 Guelph Street, Georgetown, Halton Hills, Ontario L7G 4B6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Halton Hills > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: $105 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Halton Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Georgetown, Ontario hotel offers convenient access to the Mohawk Raceway, the Mold Masters Sports Complex and a variety of corporate locations. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the Best Western Inn on the Hill is sure to provide superior accommodations to ensure a relaxing stay. Situated on Ontario's Credit River, this newly-renovated Georgetown hotel offers 64 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Halton Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown
Georgetown Best Western
Best Western Halton Hills Georgetown, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing