We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mattina's Cucina - CLOSED

Mattina's Cucina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Such a charming restaurant and couple that own and operate this restaurant make the evening so enjoyable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You MUST go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Food is amazing. I don't give too many great reviews, but this deserves it! Price is high, but off-set by the quality. Doesn't look like much from the outside (which kept me away from this place for 4 years!), but inside is warm and inviting. One of my favourite places.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HaltonCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
“Wonderful and heartwarming experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This is an awesome place. The best sphagetti and meatballs we've ever had, and the fettucine Alfredo - delicious!! These people are the real deal...the food is homemade and yummy, the service is stellar and heartwarming, and the ambience is charming and intimate. We are from Toronto but will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sugar in the spaghetti sauce?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Most of the meal was good, but not exceptional for the prices. Stay far away from anything with their sweet and I mean sweet, tomato sauce. I had Pasta Arrabiatta (which is spicy hot) and the sweetness competed with the heat - ugghh. The chef said he puts lots of sugar in the sauce so the kids will eat it up. Sorry, but this was a huge mistake and a big disappointment from any chef. BTW my daughter had the steak - smart girl.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Decor Needs Updating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

the food here is fantastic....... .but the ambiance needs MUCH improvement.
Fake tacky flowers and greenery hanging from the ceiling....carpet from the 70s...table clothes from the 80s and cutlery from the 90s
A few easy changes would do wonders for the atmosphere !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marriedinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mattina's Cucina also viewed

Georgetown, Halton Hills
Georgetown, Halton Hills
 
Georgetown, Halton Hills
Georgetown, Halton Hills
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing