We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service and Sushi in Georgetown!”

Yo Yo's Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #11 of 93 Restaurants in Georgetown
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto, ON
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Service and Sushi in Georgetown!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have been going to YoYo's Japanese restaurant for the past ten years. Whenever I go the food is top notch. The fish is fresh and the chefs present the sushi and sashimi beautifully. My favourite roll is the Snow White roll.........YUM! It won't disappoint. I have never been disappointed with a meal at Yo Yos and will continue to go back. Skip the all you can eat! You will have better value and taste at YoYos!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank missyoulikegravy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
|Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always a great meal at YoYo!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

If you like Japanese food, you can't go wrong at YoYos. Our family has been eating at YoYos every few months for the past 6 or more years. YoYos has never disappointed. The waitresses are very friendly and try to make sure that you are satisfied. Communication is sometimes a bit of a challenge since some of the waitresses are not very fluent in English, but they are always pleasant, helpful and provide prompt service. All of the food is freshly prepared when you order and top quality. in summer you can also sit outside overlooking the ravine behind the property.
While all of the sushi is great, I would recommend the Rainbow Dragon Roll or the Double Dynamite Crunch Roll. For a heartier meal, the Donburi bowl or a Teriyaki dinner are tasty and filling.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderingCanuck100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Town”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Have gone here since they opened many years ago and they still don't disappoint. It's not an all you can eat sushi place, but an authentic japanese restaurant. Even one of our family members who travels to Japan for work many times a year says it is like what he eats when in Japan. The sushi is always fresh and you can not beat thier dragon maki roll, I am always craving it. They also do take out, most people don't realize that but it is great when you don't want the full restaurant experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripper098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
2 reviews
“By far the best Japanese cuisine around these parts”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The atmosphere is cozy, authentic and beautiful. The staff is friendly, helpful, and morale is high. The culture is integrated wonderfully. The food is delicious; Japanese flavors that are pleasing to a western pallet, assembled artistically with portions that leave you fully satisfied. It is also important to mention that the staff is actually Japanese. I love Yo Yo's sushi!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My fave local restaurant!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I love this restaurant more than any other in town. It's reasonably priced and not to mention delicious. My fave is by far the rainbow dragon roll, and also their Gyoza is awesome too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kits87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo Yo's Japanese Cuisine also viewed

Georgetown, Halton Hills
Georgetown, Halton Hills
 
Glen Williams, Halton Hills
Georgetown, Halton Hills
 

Been to Yo Yo's Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing