We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant get-away with excellent food and service”

The Keefer Mansion Events Estate Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thorold
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Keefer Mansion Events Estate Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Thorold B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We booked in for dinner, stay and breakfast and were very pleased. The room was quaint and well outfitted (even a welcome treat) and the service was very friendly. The history of the building was well displayed and very interesting. Both meals were very good. Highlights included large shrimp, an extremely tender cut of beef and excellent waffles.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view towards the canal. If the weather is suitable, there are brochures outli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesandMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 77 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I, along with two of our good friends recently hosted our annual Halloween party at the Keefer Mansion Inn! From our first meeting with Lynn Beaudry, Keefer's Events Manager, we knew we had found the perfect location for our event! We pre-booked all 8 guestrooms and it took no time at all for a few of our lucky guests to jump at the chance for an overnight stay at this beautiful place. This historic place employs a wonderful staff of caring and attention-to-detail oriented people. We were extremely impressed with their willingness to participate in our event, whether it be Lindsay and the other waitstaff dressed up in costume or Danny, the night caretaker, generously donating his time to tour guests around the upper levels of the home with an accompanying history lesson for us all. All staff is to be commended for their hard work in making our event a memorable one!!
In total we had over 60 guests at our Halloween party and everyone was more than impressed with the ambience, the food and the service. The pulled pork sliders were the biggest hit of the night, not to mention the "eyeball" cookies custom made by the chef. In closing, if you are looking for a place to host a small gathering of business colleagues, a wedding or a larger party such as ours, I would recommend the Keefer Mansion Inn. It's Niagara's best kept secret, no doubt!

Room Tip: The rooms are very unique in decor and no two are the same. They also vary in size, so be sure to sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We decided to have dinner at the Keefer Mansion Inn last night and were absolutely impressed beyond words with our meal. In fact, we are going back for lunch today!! Our waitress was incredible and in addition to being a wonderful waitress, was a wonderful hostess as well. She shared the history of the Keefer Mansion Inn (fascinating!) and when we asked if we could see a room, she graciously took us upstairs to have a look. Rooms are gorgeous!

I have had many relatives stay at the Keefer Mansion Inn, when visiting from out of town and they still talk about it everytime I see them.

This place a true jewel in the Niagara Region!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Canopy bed, and claw foot bathtub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovemytent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Good time there near by St. Catherines, fantastic stay with great breakfast and fine dining. Great staff, great service, very comfortable room. Perfect experience! Keefer Mansion will offer you a quiet and nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A great old-fashioned inn, with a charming atmosphere. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, the room was comfortable, and the breakfast was great. They even filled up my travel mug before I left! One of the best inns I have experienced.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Fantastic find. I was in St. Catharines on business. It was an unexpected trip and I didn't book a hotel before the trip. Since is was October I didn't think it would be a problem to get a room at the hotel I normally stay at. It was. The desk agent suggested Keefer Mansion. I was extremely impressed with the stay. Close to the city centre, great staff, great service, very comfortable room.

Will stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My Name is Jeff, a new addition to The Keefer Mansion Inn , I assure you my number one goal is to provide fresh , exciting and high quality food. YOU are my number one in my list of priorities and look so forward to having you return or visit us for the first time .. i personallyThank You

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FunFoodFresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thorold hotels
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Lock Seven
The Inn at Lock Seven
#2 of 2 in Thorold
103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Robinsong
Robinsong
#1 of 3 in Thorold
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hipwell's Motel
Hipwell's Motel
#3 of 3 in Thorold
25 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Keefer Mansion Events Estate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Keefer Mansion Events Estate Inn

Address: 14 St. David's St W | Niagara, Thorold, Ontario L2V 2K9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thorold
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Thorold
Price Range: $139 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built 120 years ago, the Keefer mansion is a Niagara Region landmark. The Keefer's went on to become Canada's most important engineering dynasty.Sized at 9,000 sq ft the mansion has been restored to reflect the "privileged life" of its prosperous builders.The mansion is available for rental, allowing a variety of uses. Guests may bring in their own catering as needed. The mansion hosts four beautiful guest suites. Located minutes from Niagara Falls in the heart of Niagara. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Keefer Mansion Hotel Thorold
The Keefer Mansion Events Estate Inn Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing