We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Indian food”
Review of Indian Flame

Indian Flame
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Thorold
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Indian food”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

A true taste of Indian cuisine in this family owned restaurant. Nice and clean with a friendly atmosphere, helpful staff and good service. Truly a nice enjoyable experience and delicious meal. I will most certainly go back. I'm also looking forward to summer when I can sit on the patio to watch the ships passing through the Welland canal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    21
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, Ontario
1 review
“Truly Excellent!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Well worth a visit! The delicious, fresh home cooked meals prepared with love and care at the Indian Flame simply have to be experienced to be believed. Wonderfully delicate and finely seasoned the delightful tastes of India are faithfully reproduced in this modest yet welcoming family owned and operated Restaurant which sits on the bank of the picturesque Welland Canal. Whether visiting for breakfast, lunch or dinner there is something for everyone at the Indian Flame Restaurant at very reasonable prices. You could easily pay double for such high quality food in other places around the world.

The Indian Flame is a rare jewel in the crown of Niagara based Restaurants and is conveniently situated just minutes away from Niagara Falls and regional centres. Whether you prefer traditional Canadian cuisine or you're looking for superb authentic Indian food a visit to Indian Flame is an absolute must!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RB2272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Will be returning”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The food was absolutely fantastic, everything tasted fresh and came out as fast as a fresh cooked meal should. We've never had a bad experience here and would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wouldeathere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I am a huge Indian food fan. I've lived in the St. Catharines area for several years now, and I was becoming very disappointed in the quality of the local restaurants. But I was very happy to discover Indian Flame recently in Thorold and I couldn't be any happier! I am very picky about my Indian food and this place certainly doesn't disappoint. Also it's very friendly service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajiv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Try the Indian Pizza”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I recalled this restaurant offered Indian style pizza. I can't think of anywhere I have seen this available as it certainly qualifies as a recipe where the East meets the West. We ordered the medium curry pizza with three toppings (green peppers, tomatoes, and pineapple) and split a side garden salad. You can choose whatever you would like in the garden salad; a nice change from most restaurants that only offer few standard salad toppings. The Indian pizza was tasty. This is a very simple diner that is just starting out. It is clean, and very friendly. There is nothing unpleasant about it, only the odd duck would go in with expectations of elegance. The restaurant doesn't market or price itself as such. The menu is logically broad-based as the demographics of the Allenburg/Thorold/Fonthill/Niagara Falls area are not predominantly Indian. It wouldn't be smart to limit themselves to Indian food only. I'd recommend this restaurant and good to see most of the reviewers have it right on!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciaran49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Flame also viewed

 
Thorold, Ontario
 

Been to Indian Flame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing