We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly Staff, Spacious Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thorold
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Spacious Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past ten years and it hasn't changed very much. However, I would still recommend this property. It is a close drive to many wineries and Niagara Falls. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. There has never been a wait or an issue with check in or check out. All rooms have a separate area with a kitchenette and pull out couch.
The location does not provide much to do unless you have a car, but there is a very nice conservation area across the road where you can walk or jog on the trails.
I like that the restaurant has friendly servers and plenty of local wines available.
Overall, a great hotel in a peaceful area away from it all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    120
    37
    12
    13
See reviews for
111
62
25
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The lobby and dining room was absolutely gorgeous, so we had high hopes for our room, but we were disappointed.The room had a strong smell of mildew, especially the bathroom. (There was no vent in the bathroom.) The bedding for the sofa bed was dirty. The beds looked a little better, but it was a rather itchy night. The staff was kind and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anklelint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with Four Points during your recent visit to the Thorold area. On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely apologize that your guest room did not meet standards. Please know that in 2014 we are starting a full hotel renovation (including all guest rooms). If your travels bring you to the area again, we would love for you to give us another chance. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Highly Recommend. Quiet location 10 minutes from Ridley College in any traffic conditions and 20 minutes to the falls. Free and ample parking and Free internet. Got a king suite for the price of double bed due to their price match policy with hotel.com. Across from McDonalds and Tim Hotrons.
The maid service forgot to clean the coffee maker a couple of days but after complaining, it was corrected. The TV's are still tube type, please replace with flat screen.

Room Tip: Suites are spacious and get ones in the back not overlooking the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birmingham a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braeside, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have visited this hotel many times over the past 20 years as we have family in the area.
I noticed this visit that the hotel is really in need of an update. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable but the furniture is quite worn, and the TV's are still the very old large models. The carpeting in the lobby/conference area was stained and worn...just not very impressive. We had to change our first room due to a very musty smell...unfortunately the windows don't open to allow fresh air.
We got a deal of $100 per night via the internet so for that price I really can't complain however the regular room prices are in the $150-$170 range which is far more that I would pay for this accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nice hotel, great advice from the staff on duty. Very polite. Large clean rooms. Our room does have a buzzing noise in it - and this may be disturbing (my wife had to use ear plugs to bar out the ringing tone).

Room Tip: Avoid 3115 for the buzzing sound (that seems to be all over the building, in corridors too).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was a nice quiet retreat to arrive at after our nine hour drive from Chicago. The hotel is spacious, with wide corridors and the lobby is open to the 4th floor. We had a peaceful, delicious meal at the restaurant the first night, enjoying the local wine and beer. The Tim Horton's across the street was our breakfast go-to place, since we just wanted to grab a quick bite before heading to the falls. We found the hotel staff to be helpful and accommodating. Our room was decent, with a skylight over the living room area. The kids had the pool to themselves, and our whole experience was very relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morse1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Location - just across the street from Brock University, a great conservation park, and Tim Horton's and McDonald's. Other than that, there's nothing else within walking distance. Less than a 1/2 hour drive to Niagara Falls.
Room - had a nice-sized suite with a TV in the living room as well as the bedroom. The TVs need to be updated with flat screens. And the bed was a little on the soft side. Other than that, it was nice and clean. Free internet was working well.
Amenities - did not get to enjoy the gym or pool which looked nice.
Front Desk - friendly, efficient and helpful.
Value - I believe I paid too much on Expedia for this small town hotel ($150+) so did not think it was worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_lowdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorold
York - Haig
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#10 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

Property: Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Address: 3530 Schmon Pky, Thorold, Ontario L2V 4Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thorold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thorold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites has 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, perfectly accommodating a variety of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Hotel Thorold
4 Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Four Points Thorold
Sheraton Thorold
Four Points Sheraton St Catharines
Thorold Sheraton
Thorold Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing