We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life is good, thank you Sheraton Four Points.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thorold
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Another beautiful Starwood property, fast & smooth check in and upgraded to the lovely Royal Suite. Going down to check out the hotel restaurant ! Life is good, thank you Sheraton Four Points. Tomorrow we visit a few Canadian Wineries then off to the Falls.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrell_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 365 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

We arrived very late. The front desk gave us a nice room. We checked out early. There was plenty of parking. No free breakfast but coffee in the lounge. Free internet and free parking. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irving_TexasAnneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My mom and I stayed at the Four Points last weekend...we arrived at 2am and were gone the next morning at 9am so I don't have a lot to comment on.

-The rooms are older but very well maintained. They are comfortable and spacious and I think that the bed was amazing. It felt like I crawled into a cocoon! There was a kitchenette, dining area, sitting area and a bedroom with two queen beds.

-The staff were cheery and helpful...even upon our very late arrival.

I really hope to visit this hotel again in the future and stay there for longer than just a few hours!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank time_to_relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice while visiting a student at Brock University. It is conveniently situated right next to the campus. It is also close to the wineries. They seems to offer packages also for visitors to some wineries.
we stayed at a suite with 2 double beds and a sofa bed. There were enough extra pillows and blanket for the sofa bed also. The room was spacious, clean and well lit. Newspaper was delivered to the door every morning.
The TVs are older and upgrade would be nice to have.
There is a full service restaurant below and room service is also available. However, there is a Tim Hortons and McDonalds restaurant across the street for budget minded visitors.
Overall, it was a nice experience.

Room Tip: 4th floor. Also for party of 4, pay the extra few dollars to get the larger suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urojahaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Since I entered the hotel lobby this hotel really surprised me. building an elegant and well maintained, the service provided was very professional made ​​me feel arrived in my own home.
Condition of the hotel room and all the facilities provided were excellent and made me and my family love to stay here to spend the weekend.
TV was old felt we were in the villa :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in a suite with with two double beds and a separate sitting area. The bed were comfortable as was all the furniture in the room. The television sets were both dated and there seemed to be a lot of interference with the cable reception. There are not any restaurants other than the on in the hotel within walking distance, although there is a Tim Hortons, Subway and a Pizza Place across the road. A very comfortable stay at a good price.

Room Tip: Nice and close to the University,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EskimoAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is very nice and convenient to the surrounding university. If you want to pamper yourself then avoid the hotel spa. The individuals that run the spa do not make their patrons feel welcome nor are they very personable. If you sign up for a forty five minute message it actually works out to about a thirty minute massage. Because by the time you fill out the forms, change your clothes and wait int the room, you have already wasted fifteen minutes. Very disappointed and would never return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorold
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,390 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
4.2 mi away
Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
112 reviews
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
4.4 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

Address: 3530 Schmon Parkway, Thorold, Ontario L2V 4Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thorold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thorold
Price Range: $83 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites has 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, perfectly accommodating a variety of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Four Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Hotel Thorold
Four Points Thorold
Sheraton Thorold
Four Points Sheraton St Catharines
Thorold Four Points
Thorold Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing