We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thorold
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed for three nights, our son joined us as well. Very spacious room. We had a king suite with a separate bedroom. There was also a microwave, sink and small fridge.
The hoyel was very busy but the room quiet. Very clean with a couple of minor details. The toilet handle was not working propery, no big deal I told them when we left. Also the sheets were kind of tired with the bottom one all pilled. Sort of like soft sandpaper.
Staff were great, helpfull and attentive. We had dinner the once and breakfast twice. A little over priced but normal with hotel eating.
The pool was tiny but we went in anyway. The hot-tub was good.
We would definately go back there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1simon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFPbS, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
I sincerely apologize for the toilet handle not working properly upon arrival. I will certainly bring this to the attention of housekeeping to ensure these items are checked daily and reported. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    138
    45
    14
    15
See reviews for
124
74
25
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This hotel was amazing!! We always come to this hotel every month for visitng. The restaurant food was good and the service was excellent. There's a spa called Caesar Spa that we went for relaxation (Japanese Hot Stone Massage) it was so so so... GREAT!!! We never had a massage that was so great before comparing to the one we went before. Afterward the massage was excellent we all decided to have a facial as well. Thank You Caesar Spa!!! for pampering us so great that day!!!

I definitely go back to this spa next month and I would highly recommand to others

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyyclh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFPbS, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
It's great that you had time to relax and enjoy the services of the spa. Thanks for the great comments and I will be sure to pass them along to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Me and my family checked in on Jun 30 at the Four Points Sheraton Hotel for 2 nights. The hotel were very clean and the staffs were friendly and nice. Atmosphere were great and the bedrooms were big. There's a spa right down stair, next to the fitness club everything were very convience. Me and my husband booked the spa day on Jul 1 before we head to the Niagara Falls. The Hot Stone massage was excellence, we never did this type of massage before and the ladies were tiny can't believe they were so strong. It relaxes our muscle. After that night we planned to go there again the next morning to do the foot massage after all the walking we had at the Falls. It was great. I definitly going back there again, the driving was 15mins to the fall and it was very close. Highly recommand people to stay at this hotel. Everythings were perfect.!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave042610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFPbS, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Wow! It sounds like you had a great time. Our spa onsite is new and I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of that. Thanks for sharing your story and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallaceburg, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel 3 times now and every time we stay there, we've had nothing but top-notched service. The hotel is clean and the beds are very comfortable. I will always stay here when in the area. A great place all around!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFPbS, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites as your preferred accommodations when staying in the Niagara Region. We certainly appreciate your patronage and always look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed here to attend our friends wedding at a nearby vineyard. It was very nice and the suite was a pleasant surprise. We had friends come over for cocktails before we got ready for the wedding, and it was nice to have a living room to entertain in and a bar fridge for our beverages. We will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoMoYXU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Was happily surprised at the room quality and inner decor of the property while staying for several days on a consulting trip. Enjoyed a beautiful "suite" with excellent internet access. Found the dining to be not only tasty, but the servers to be quite pleasant and entertaining! The front desk, while certainly efficient and well-versed in their jobs, did seem a bit overly formal (compared to the restaurant staff), but not unpleasant. The area around the hotel is not one I would consider "scenic", although the view from the dining area was pleasant and relaxing. Overall, would certainly consider a return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stranieri_divertenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFPbS, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again when travelling in the Niagara area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland OH
Level Contributor
144 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My canine daughter and I have stayed here several times and continue to enjoy it very much. The staff--especially Jamie and her co-worker the night we checked in---could not have been kinder and more helpful. We felt very welcome and look forward to returning. There is great comfort in knowing a hotel remains consistent in providing quality service, attention to detail, and cleanliness. I don't know how they do it, but I am so glad they do!
Our room was very spacious and comfortable.
The pizza is outstanding... almost worth the 3.5 hour drive to get there for it! Though I DO wish they'd consider putting the French Silk pie back on the menu!
Hotel is both quiet, and very, very, clean. And in a pleasant change, the room service charges are more reasonable than other places.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maliesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFPbS, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Thank you for the kind words regarding the service from our associates as well as the pizza. I will certainly pass this along to them. I'll speak to the chef on the French Silk pie for you and see what I can do! Thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorold
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
445 reviews
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
101 reviews
Fairview - Facer
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

Property: Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Address: 3530 Schmon Parkway, Thorold, Ontario L2V 4Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thorold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thorold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites has 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, perfectly accommodating a variety of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Hotel Thorold
4 Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Four Points Thorold
Sheraton Thorold
Four Points Sheraton St Catharines
Thorold Four Points
Thorold Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing